You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we all living a lie?

in #life7 years ago

I like the reference to Matrix. Not because it's my favorite movie of all time.. it's more philosophical than just an action sci-fi flick. Anyway, the Matrix is a great analogy how a veil has been pulled over our eyes. We are living in a lie. The lie that fortune can buy happiness, or a night with a hot woman/man can satisfy one's deep longings. I guess one can tell what my world view is... but I'm not peddling that here. But I think most will agree that the cure for a lie is the truth. That's why we have the saying, "The truth shall set you free". And there's another famous line that says "Truth? You can't handle the truth!". ;)

Sort:  

I loved The Matrix when I saw it, I walked out of the cinema with my head spinning, it was wonderful to see a mainstream film dealing with the nature of reality.
What did the second and third films teach us though? Owch!

Second film =orgy. Pleasures of the flesh. Deception. Third film = been there done that. (neo was the nth iteration :) )

I had to watch the Matrix at least 3 times before I understood it haha

Yep. Agree 100% The Matrix is one of my favourites also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86