The Fickle Nature of Money

in #life5 years ago

Hey guys! Today I'd like to explore how fickle money and wealth really is, one second you have it and the next it's gone! These thoughts were sparked by the realisation that I think I have a bit of a gambling problem. I have lost money on Magic Dice before and told myself to "never gamble again" or "set stop losses", yet somehow I always find myself down hundreds or thousands of STEEM at the end of the day.

Today, I went out to tutor for 2 hours in the morning and earned $65 AUD, but I lost over $350 AUD worth of STEEM in less than 10 minutes by gambling. However, there has also been times where I've won hundreds with a single roll of the dice, which is a whole day's worth of work for someone working in an office. Money comes and goes, so why not make the most of what you have?

Invest and save up enough to ensure your future, but don't forget to have a little bit of fun every now and then!

Sort:  

Dude. Do yourself a favour. Don't go to moonsteem.com
I'm not even slightly interested in gambling, and it held me rapt for an hour last night.

LOL, this feels like a bad idea mate considering I'm already addicted to gambling HAHA
However, I'll take a look at it anyways when I next feel like losing some money! :)

Hey @cryptoeater! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 3000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

Hi @cryptoeater!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.995 which ranks you at #3833 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86