You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post Halloween Pondering

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Oh what fun!! I, too, have always loved dressing up! There was a period of time in my twenties, when some friends would host themed parties throughout the year so we had even more reason to dressup! :-) I think that's also what drew me to theatre, but I digress...

Anyway, the challenge now is #1 Wildstyle's allergies. I mean 95% of what she would get she couldn't have anyway and that just makes her sad and grumpy. #2 While I don't mind spooky-scary, the gore factor is through the roof and just too much for my littles. Even my oldest went into the CDA Halloween store with Grandma just to find a wig and came out beside herself. Something about zombie babies- she couldn't even get it all out, just kept saying, "It was wrong Mom. Just wrong." Anywhoo- we have created our own little Halloween shindig that if I ever get more than 5 minutes together to sit and type, I may just write a post on it! Lol!

Your Steampunk getup is awesome!! Love the boots, corset and the eyeroll! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85