Hello World! [Little life update]

in #life6 years ago

I don't know how time always flies so fast...

For a couple of weeks I managed to post daily on Steemit again, and now it's been 6 days again since my last post!

No, I'm not distracted by the soccer World Cup.

I won't get really interested until (if) Germany ends up in the finals. It's our one chance to get permission to be proud to be German for a couple of days. Would be sad to miss that.

library.jpeg

I'm just hiding in my office, "taking care of business".

Updating my tutorial library for my crypto clients, preparing beginner's workshops in English and German (my brain fights so hard against Krypto with a K and makes a whole big deal out of speaking my own native language!! Why is that??)

...Also interviewing with companies for consulting gigs. Well, one, so far. (Very interesting, but not for me, I think. It does feel good to be wanted, though ;))

And there's so much stuff going on in the world!

And in Germany. I started reading more than just the headlines in the newpapers. I'm also sort of curious what kinds of laws they will pass during the next 4 weeks when everyone is distracted with football, and I'm looking for tiny announcements on the last page of the paper...

...And what's up with the EOS launch??

I mean, EOS!! Are you now the bestest thing ever since sliced bread or are you not??

Do all huuuuge epic things start in a chaotic and FUDdy way like this? I hope so. I hope all this is normal.

My Twitter feed is very confusing at the moment. From "to the moon" to all variations of "too centralized".

I'm meditating a lot at the moment.

Yap! Need to get out of my head more. It's nice being creative and all, but it's all head stuff and sooo much thinking.

Anyone want to go play Pool with me? ;) Best cure against thinking.
I think.

It's been since Steemfest since I last played!!

And how are you? ;)

Sort:  

Ach Anja ich kann dich so gut verstehen, weil es mir auch so geht. Die Tage sind so schnell um und dann ist es schon wieder eine Woche ohne Post. Und nein, auch ich bin nicht vom Fußball abgelenkt...
Schade dass du so weit weg wohnst, ich würde glatt mitkommen Pool spielen.

Aah, das wär cool! Vielleicht beim nächsten Steemfest! :)

I have been playing pool occasionally lately, and swimming In a pool a lot now that the community pool is open. :) I would shoot some pool with you if we were in the same place!

I see the same thoughts on EOS. I think it's doing really well in its launch. I'm not too worried about centralization. I think it is decentralized enough, while retaining its ability for amazing numbers of transactions per second.

I don't quite understand why almost all the cryptos I follow are correlated in price; they tend to move together. I wish that would stop and thee cream will rise to the top while other projects fade away. I do expect Steem and EOS to be in the top group!

Yes, on coinmarketcap the price graphs of all the coins seem to be copy/pasted down :D

I want EOS to succeed, too, but this account freezing stuff and auctioning off your coins if you haven't touched them in 3 years... that sounds very very wrong to me, because it means they have access to our private keys, and that shouldn't be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27