Don't Give Up, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #life5 years ago

pexels-photo-1028930.jpeg
[Source]

Don’t give up because life is about growing up
When life happens, you are expected to be showing up
The things we go through in life is about shaping us
The strong battle is left for the stronger soldier, you know?
Life doesn’t come with a manual or with any instruction
You can’t afford to throw in the towel or show the white flag
Life has dealt many with heavy blows, even I know this
I felt I was outdone by life with many occurrences
But I got to the point where I know it is my choice to stay up
Life will want to pull you down, even fellow humans too
Everyone will want to get under your skin at one point too
But it is entirely your choice and decision how you respond
A lot of people have gone under when life dealt its blow
We often times allow life to take away our shine and our glow
I hope you are getting my drift and message with my flow?
Never give up even if you are at your wits end in life
We grow up and grow strong with the challenges that face us


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Wow, the repetition of some specific words in the poem portray the message well. The words life and the phrase never give up. Life is like a box of chocolate we never know what we could get until it is being opened just like In real life, full of expectations when we are still young but only to battle life till the end, which doesn't even guarantee what we had planned to become at tender age. The button line is that we need to stand on our feet and say no to negativity which might cloud our judgement on whatever we might be passing through which could way us down.

This is brilliant! I always enjoy your contribution and your insight into things. You read with an open mind to learn and also contribute, and I really admire that. Well done, brother.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29