So You think your Tough hu ? I'll show you LOL

in #life7 years ago

Tattoo's are for Warriors, a symbol of battles fought an survived, see my arms ? don't fuck with me dude !
Lets say around the mid 20th Century adopted by the Biker/Outlaw men, willing to commemorate Events, Passions, People of all sorts. usually strategically placed to always be visible , the general perception being again don't fuck with me, I'm willing to endure hours of having ink laced needles punched into my skin, to display my passions for all to see, Hard ass Dude !
But that's only scratching the surface ( pun intended )

Only a lead up to a old memory or 2 from my past, When gender roles were more clearly defined than they are today.
Men were Men, macho if you will, the tougher men settled arguments when needed either for themselves or others.
Just there presents was usually enough, a few words or even just a look.

A arm full of Tattoo's would usually be enough for most men to drop whatever shit they were doing or saying.
Self preservation, and to save face " Literally " LOL
swallowing your pride, is easier than having your ass kicked :-)

I'm all for healthy round of Punch face, its exhilarating, and a man needs to prove he can take care of himself and his loved ones if ever the need arises, its good for the soul :-) better done with friends, or in a controlled environment like a boxing ring in case one of you, gets to pissed and makes it a fight to the death hehe.
Street fighting can and does go sideways from time to time, ( they are best avoided at all costs ).

Long lead up to a short story:
I'm kinda reminiscing about the days of old, Well not that old, lets say 30 odd years ago.
You could always count on at least 1 good fight outside any given large Pub, Bar, Tavern, Disco etc, on any given night.

This picture below jerked my memory :
I'm walking home at bar closing, a small crowd gathering and 2 big burly boys about to go at it.
Who could help but watch, so I stop a few feet away, a few chest bounces a push or 2 then.......

Instead of a punch, Dude on the right says : So you think your tough because you got Tattoo's hu ? we'll I've got tattoo's too see, as he reaches down and tears off his shirt and puff up his chest !
Well damned if it didn't work, the argument turned to Tattoo's, apparently a subject more interesting than what started the altercation hehe. Pussy's !
so much for my late night show ?

Now I look at this photo below, and would have loved to see this Chick ( scantily clad )walk by right at that
" so you think Your Tough because you have Tattoo's " moment
what a show stopper for sure LOL Tattoo's save the day hehe .
or maybe just a likely to have to revert back to punches, to save Machismo of course :-)
You decide :-)

full body tattoo.jpg
Photo found at : https://tatring.com/fixing-hiding-tattoos/How-to-Make-an-Old-Tattoo-Look-Fresh-Again image credit full body tattoo

Thanks for reading my ramblings
you know the routine :-)

Sort:  

I love this post especially since I'm tattooed from head to toe.
My ex wife was a stripper and looked like this broad. She was a bad bitch for sure, but as the saying goes "You can't make a ho a house wife" especially when they've been on the pole since 19. I guess that's why she's my ex huh?

omg she is perfect

Upvoted & Resteemed on the behalf of @viktorcapulet. Thanks for signing up with the Steem Voters Collective. Don't forget to post anything you want upvoted, resteedmed etc. on the FB community after you've posted to Steemit.
Steemsters lose money after four posts. So you can post four max.
Regards. CP

holy moly i love that image

Wow your digging into my archives, that was 1 of my first stories.
Therefore you have a new follower :-)
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47