Back to France after being in the Netherlands for two weeks

in #life7 years ago

Last Sunday we returned to France. Here we are sitting on the sidewalk for the front door of our house.

IMG_6785.JPG!

We were in our house in the Netherlands for two weeks. We wanted to visit our children, grandchildren, and some of our friends.

This picture below is my eldest son, the older brother of Exyle, and his two little girls, my granddaughters.

IMG_7039.JPG!

My husband also had to visit the hospital in Rotterdam for a cardioversion, a way to end his heart fibrillations. It didn't work at first, but after a few hours, his heart settled and had a regular rhythm. A small wonder because when a cardioversion fails, the heart usually will not get a regular rhythm by itself. So we were very happy!!

It's a 9-hour ride from Rotterdam to our village in Burgundy. We stopped a couple of times on our way for coffee etc. and at 19.00 we were at home. The house looked fine, but the garden had certainly suffered from our absence. Just look how lettuce grows if you don't get it in time.

IMG_7055.JPG!

You see the big lettuce Christmas tree (as my American neighbor called it), and before the big one, you see some small ones. They will grow to an edible size in the coming weeks.

I'm happy to say that my tomatoes and my beans did well. My neighbor had given them some water in our absence, so they didn't die of thirst.

There were many weeds in the garden, so I went to work the next day. Now it's looking fine and we had a lovely dinner with fresh vegetables from the garden.

To my surprise the blackberries are almost ripe, so I will pick them this week and make a lot of juice. I freeze the juice, so we have fresh blackberrie juice all winter. I write about it next time.

Have a nice day,
Clio

Sort:  

Bon retour parmis nous ;)

Mercy beaucoup!!

Wow! Ma'am welcome home. You couple are look so gorgeous. You had a very good journey, your grandchildren are very beautiful. Sorry for your husband but it quit good. Wish you good luck good health and happiness.

Have a good time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65557.91
ETH 2645.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86