Coffee with a COP..........

in #life5 years ago

What an interesting time. I had an officer come into the Coffee House and ask if they could do Coffee with a Cop. They are trying to break the stigma and want to have people get more comfortable around them. As the police rolled in, around 8-9 cops, it seemed people decided to stay clear. A few people braved the wall of cops and came in for a coffee. As they started asking questions the tension started to leave the room. To me it was a success because I had a lot of fear of cops, I had to deal with. In my younger days I was a little rowdy and spent many nights in the drunk tank. The funny thing was, the same cops at the Coffee with a Cop were from the same station I was always arrested at, LOL. So I had a lot of stigma to deal with. Now they have asked me to do a BBQ in front of their station to invite people to have a Hotdog with a Cop. It's amazing what 30 years will do, I've come a full circle! LOLIMG_E0623.jpg

Sort:  

Lol This suggests that everything in this life does not happen by chance.

Lol This suggests that
Everything in this life does
Not happen by chance.

                 - magnata


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Possibly eh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77