Encouraging growth through change and more on personal evolution

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I recently informed my employer of over two years that I would be resigning, effective immediately. It is one of the toughest decisions I have ever had to make. My teammates are my friends, and this job has been my life for quite a while. I really enjoyed getting to know my co-workers, many became friends I know I'll stay in touch with for many years to come. My boss gave me an amazing opportunity when nobody else would, and coached me through every step of the way. I'll always be grateful for the sound advice and brutal honesty of my direct manager.

I decided to share the situation I've currently put myself in because I feel it might help someone. I also think it'll be helpful to me personally to outline my plans for the future. It will ensure I stay on task and make the most of the opportunities I've been afforded.

They always say never quit your job until you have a new one. I'm usually the type person to completely ignore this advice, however this time I decided to try something different. The reason I decided to leave my job is not a decision I've ever made before. It wasn't for money, or more responsibility, or a title... it was because I have an opportunity to work with my business partners and friends every day. It's a chance to start fresh and try new things. It will enable me to have quite a variety of tasks to complete on a daily basis, rather than two or three mundane tasks I've mastered many months ago.

It forces me to change. I know based on past experience that this is the only way I will grow, and improve, and evolve as a person.

I'm putting myself in a spot where I'm completely uncomfortable, yet have an extremely positive outlook towards the future. And to be honest I don't think I'd ever be at this point in my life without the online communities I'm currently involved with, 90% of which I found through steem(it), and various associated discords.

Thanks to all of you. I hope this post encourages at least one person to make a positive change in their life, however uncomfortable it might be for them. Only through change can we truly grow as (a) people.

This principle applies directly to you and your own life, but also to the human race collectively.

God bless.

positive.jpg

Sort:  

It warms my heart to hear this, hope to get to a point in my life where I can also pursue my real passion.

It's definitely something that for me personally I had to plan for a long time. I'm sure you'll get to a point in your life where you can do what you really love every day. Do small things each day to get yourself closer to your goal, even a small step at a time!

Banner_1-1.png

Great Post! 💯♥♥♥

Thanks for everything you do for the community, anytime I see you you add nothing but quality to the environment. One love! 👍✨

thanks stace! really appreciate you being there for me when i needed a friend. self care rituals are my shit XD

Congratulations @chivesz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16