Have your expectations in life been met yet? Well, I will raise illustrations from my childhood, to sow the seed of hope in you.

in #life6 years ago

My Primary School was exciting. We played during classes and during break times too. We just lived for the moment, even though we knew that there was a future to lay hold on. Our teachers challenged us from time to time to aspire to become more with our lives, such as thinking on being solicitors, chartered accountants or doctors someday. However, we wondered when it will be.
Well, we're here today and we don't feel different. Solicitors, accountants, engineers, doctors, teachers and all that. That day has come and passed!
Every little child loves money and I was no exception. The jingle of coins in my school bag as I was being taken to school made me a happy boy; but I often waited and desired for the day I would handle bundles of paper money of my own just like adults. That day has come and passed and I didn't have to kill myself for it.

stock-photo-cute-pupils-and-teacher-having-class-in-library-at-the-elementary-school-210174841.jpg
Credit

Life is in phases. Embrace this truth and stand. You see, I have experienced self doubt, fear of speaking in public, and lack of a sense of purpose. I silently wished I could do more with my calling so I prayed for the day I'll become more. Well, though we're just beginning. I understand God better; I am clothed in glory; I am spiritually robust. The annointing of the Holyspirit is upon my life. I didn't have to kill myself for it. I am physically contented and beyond the present, I smile with satisfaction when I look at what is yet to come. God's blessings of wisdom, understanding, revelational knowledge, a good name, family and covenant friends are upon my life. I am thoroughly at peace.

My sins have been paid for. Old things are passed away and the grace of God that trascends all human understanding has settled upon my life. I live a justified life, so head or tail, I am righteous. Hallelujah!
You have written hundreds of tests, quizzes, examinations, and interviews in your lifetime. You're a survivor. I am too; and we didn't have to kill ourselves for any of them. Yesterday is gone; and we're just starting.

So what are you facing today? What is threatening your peace?
Perhaps failure is rallying around to welcome you. Perhaps disappointment embraced you this past week. May be joblessness has pitched tent with you. Maybe you've lost a loved one.
Take a rest, for it won't be long. Hold on; It will pass.
There are years that challenge you with tough questions, but there is a day that answers all those questions. Because God is real, this one too will pass!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82