It is not just about what is being said but WHO said it

in #life6 years ago

Excelle.jpg
Image source: google

I was present during the Messiah Marathon Praise (MMPraise) organized in honor of the General Overseer of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor E.A Adeboye, on the occasion of his 76th birthday and being a great observer that my friends say I am, I noticed a very important thing.

It should be noted that the programme took place for 76 hours and during this period, different artistes came to minister and it was a superb time in the presence of the lord.

The ministration was going on fine, but then, when it was time for Nathaniel Bassey to minister, people's reception of him was by far better than that of all the other artistes...

NATHANIEL-BASSEY-03.jpg
Image source: google

Before it was his turn, a lot of people were not present, but when it was time for him, the hall was immediately filled to capacity and some people left after he did.

After the 76 hours, I asked my friend who followed me who her best christian artiste for the programme was, and she said it was Nathaniel Bassey. Then I also heard other people talking about how he was the best artiste that came and I was very surprised.

Don't get me wrong, it was not as if he did not give an excellent performance, it was just that there was nothing really different in the way he sang, as he sang Christian songs, which was what the other artistes sang, yet, his ministration was seen as the best.

It was then it dawned on me that in life, it is not all about the action or the words being said, but special emphasis would be placed on the person doing or saying them.

Just like if a pastor from your local church says "Praise the lord" and a few minutes later, Pastor Adeboye is invited to the altar and he also says, "Praise the lord" I bet that he would get a louder Alleluia than the other pastor.

It reminds me some years ago when a show was organized in my school. Olamide was the last artiste to perform and even though he sang street songs, the same kinda song others before him sang, his reception was the best recorded.

Excelle-.jpg
Image source: google

It is the same thing on steemit. Two different people can write on the same topic... let's say someone with reputation 40, and the other 64. I bet that even if the person with 40 writes better, his payout would be nothing close to what the other steemian would get.

So instead of complaining and getting jealous, I learnt and made up my mind that day to pursue excellence because that is what great people do. I believe that when one chases excellence, success would chase one hands down.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you dear. The focus should be getting to that level rather than being envious.

Thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29