Flower of Life & Making Special Connections

in #life6 years ago

20180809_223609.jpg
This is my most recent coloring, done tonight in less than two hours. The coloring in of the black background was a bit tedious, but totally worth it. This piece is from one of my favorite coloring books that doesn't seem to be well known in the online coloring communities that I picked up years ago, called the ancient alchemy coloring book.
20180809_223755.jpg
It has so many ancient/ sacred symbols and much more from that genre, in a simple, but not overly simply format. For this piece I used pastel smoov gel pens and a Sargent brushtip black market.

Recently one of my patients gifted me a coloring she did complete with a special note.
20180809_224916.jpg
20180809_224934.jpg
I had to blur out her name for HIPAA. I framed the coloring and showed her the picture. She was in tears. We have some extra frames we are wanting to give away and we will be giving them to her as she wants to frame more of her colorings & art. Unfortunately, I don't have a picture of her watercolor work, but its quite good & she's in her 80's!

I was thinking of framing this flower of life coloring and gifting it to her. I think she'd like it. In case you didn't know, the flower of life is overlapping circles that form what has come to be known as "sacred geometry" which represents foundational forms of space and time.

I hope you've enjoyed hearing about my new friend, seeing my coloring, and perhaps learning something new about the flower of life. Thanks for visiting.
FB_IMG_1524451659208.jpg
Find Steemit Dreamit on Facebook or Discord.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/841836085982525/
https://discord.gg/ExEq3C

Sort:  

My favorite symbol! Great job with a good heart my friend!

Thanks so much! I thought of you when coloring it :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Those mandalas look lovely! I don't colour, but I'd buy that book lol I like to paint though, so maybe I'd do the painting thing instead in the mandala and give it a certain look and feel with acrylics.

Thatz a great idea. I've been known to use nail polish to color with. I think the acrylics would be really neat! Worth a go for sure

Its absolutely gorgeous! My bed spread has the flower of life 🙌🤘

Sounds like a nice spread.....& thank you =)

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87