EXPEDITED.....We Like that Word - Followup

in #life4 years ago

MGN_1280x720_90723C00-TXTWL.jpg
(image courtesy of pixabay)

A few days ago I posted about my goal to obtain food stamps due to extreme economic hardship after a year+ of inability to find employment.

https://steemit.com/life/@chelsea88/no-food-no-more

UPDATE: After two trips and waiting in long lines, I received expedited food stamps.

Clerk: You qualify for expedited food stamps. Would you like to get them today?
Me (thinking to myself): NO DUH, OF COURSE!!
Me: Yes, absolutely.

I now will wait 4-9 busines days for them to be mailed and I'll be getting six months worth of stamps!

Next on the agenda, considering how hard I have worked and continue to work trying to get a job; I don't feel bad persueing unemployment money. My tax dollars paid for it; my turn to benefit. Wish me luck on the next portion of the journey!

If anyone else has been in a similar situation, or have advice, drop a comment below!
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Thanks @theluvbug and collaborator @jaynie

Good luck... finding that job...

Thanks, sorry so late to respond. Sometimes things get worse before they get better but i am on the "mend " side of things finally. Will catch up on everyone's blogs later and my own. ♡

Great news that you got them expediated and good luck job hunting

Thank you
I appreciate your support. ♡

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck, Chelsea! I know you have been working hard to get it all together. May you be as lucky on the next leg.

!tip

Sometimes things get worse before they get better which i will blog about later but i appreciate you @dswigle

🎁 Hi @chelsea88! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Burn-Ing Tonight Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16