How to Bring Mindfulness to Your Daily Hours by Using a Simple Technique...

in #life5 years ago

Hello again, my dear friends!

In one of our blog posts this week, we talked about how most people are often living in a state of delirium.

Without mindfulness, these people merely think that they are awake, when in truth they have forgotten the most fundamental ideas and philosophies that gives them strength and motivation for their journey in life.

But you know that I have never been one to merely preach about a concept, so I decided to write a post and give you a technique to counter the deceptive forgetfulness of your mind.


image3.jpg
img src

The problem, as you may recall from the other post, is that we are constantly forgetting our incentive and strength to do the stuff that we are supposed to do. That is why we never appreciate the true value of our time.

Bringing mindfulness to your every waking moment can counter this deceptive trick of the human brain, which is constantly evolving with the new information that we pour into it on a daily basis.

If you want to learn how to appreciate your time, you need to be mindful of its passage.

First, I want you to think about your most fundamental and core values and ideas that define your character. List them in their order of priority.


image2.jpg
img src

Now, what we want to do is bring mindfulness about these ideas and values to your daily life. In order to do that, you need to appreciate the passage of you most valuable resource: Time.

I don’t want to put pressure on your shoulder, that is why we are not going to talk about the mindfulness of the seconds. Instead, I want to give you something that can forever change your mood and productivity.

Using an app or a clock or a reliable reminder, you divide your time to one-hour or two-hour breaks. Whenever the alarm or the tool starts to ring or notify you that an hour has passed, you begin to think about those beliefs and values.

That basically gives you strength and motivation to do your job. You will become mindful of your own values; the values that have been foreshadowed by the cruel tedium of everyday social life.


image1.jpg
img src

Your social life does nothing other than distract you from your ultimate mission.

That is why our minds are programmed in this society to be forgetful of their core desires, and instead seek the approval of other people and places of authority.

By bringing mindfulness of such values using the passage of time, you will constantly remind yourself of why you are fighting and why your mission in life is important.

You will immediately start to notice that you are more productive than before, and you are willing to do courageous things that you otherwise would not.

Apply this method and you will not live to regret the mindfulness that it brings to your entire existence!

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

==================

Important Note!

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!

Feel free if you want to be included in the list of contributors to this community. Just ask at the end of your comment.

@juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @isabelpereira @nulifeiq @royer94 @yaleal @ushmil @nisiryan0522 @reveurgam @certain @kkins @nurseanne84 @robertyan @xtophercruzeu @theureview @anil566 @freedomanytime @clayrawlings @zetacoin @goldheart @artoftherhyme @jiujitsu @don-thomas @arsl14 @vishalmajumdar @thehippierays @kemc @aple @orgoniteog @abrish @zydane @cathynsons @shashiprabha @katebobkova @tramelibre @sanjoea @savedanimals @kshahrck @filmyworld @syedahmed1010 @iknoweverything @hashzone91 @bernard4ve @afruza @fareed974 @leidy3 @xcountytravelers @whyaskwhy @genesis.leal

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

you mind your time
so that my mind has been timed out

while time has crossed

mind to mind

we turned our thoughts
embraced to endless whispers

from time to time

from time
to time

Hello @chbartist!

Excellent the information of your publication. Time as it has already been said is a valuable resource, which we must administer

As you indicate in the publication, one way to manage time is by means of some time measurement instrument that allows us to evaluate our progress in our objectives over time, allowing us to focus on our personal goals, controlling external distractions.

Using an app or a clock or a reliable reminder, you divide your time to one-hour or two-hour breaks. Whenever the alarm or the tool starts to ring or notify you that an hour has passed, you begin to think about those beliefs and values.

For me I try to be mindful every breath that I take, every beat of my heart and every moment as possible.
Maybe it works for me because time is no longer controlling me.

For those who work, setting goals and aiming to achieve something, mindfulness seems obscure because time is their master.

Good ideas on time management. Many people have a long list of things they should do. It might be good to also note the things that waste our time and put those on a list of things we shouldn’t do( that list might be shorter and we might find we have a lot of “spare time “ to do the things that really matter.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for this. I have been practicing mindfulness for years now and it is absolutely life changing. Something I have been doing lately that is really helpful and wonderful is to tell myself while I am doing something, this is all I am doing right now. For instance this morning I was making our bed and my mind started to wander to all the things I needed to do today and a bit of stress stared creeping in about how to get it all done. Then I told myself, You are just making the bed for now. SO I just focused on making the bed and nothing else. Its so simple but so profound. The stress released and I made the bed with a small smile on my face doing it just how I like it. Then I went on to my next task and did only that until it was done. I accomplished all my tasks for today and I did each one with all my focus. I was present and calm through each one. It is such a gift we can give ourselves.

I just started here on Steemit a couple of days ago so I am a bit of a noob and am not familiar with everything. I do like your content and would like to learn more about this community and how I can become involved in it. I create content daily and have been posting on other social media so I am going to include Steemit to include my posts.

Structuring time in increments to achieve goals with milestones is a great way to remain motivated and gain momentum. Adding mindfulness to the process is surely a great way to fulfill our achievements over time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

A daily meditation practice of 15 minutes and 10 minutes of Pranayama (breathing exercise) will do miracles in cultivating the habit of being mindful and raising your consciousness for you to be more aware of your surroundings

@chbartist whats an important thing to talk about managing our minds to spend a useful routine life, I think time management and motivation.Actually we spend our most of the time our we encircle our surrounding with those people who felt that every new generation should take some advance steps as compare to them. Do you agree with it

Rigidity of ideas will bring rigidity in personality and a rigid personality can break anytime. So don't be rigid.

This post has really made my morning. It's 4.18am here, cant sleep but this has given me a new lease of life to make the best out of today be setting goals to achieve.
Many thanks @chbartist for sharing
Please add me to community list. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29