Betrayals Personified: How does it Affects Us

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemit friends,

I have been more on the quiet side in the past few days. Reason is because I do not know what to write about and post to my blog. As I have always confessed, I am not a blogger, sometimes I just wish, there is more to do on steemit than just blogging. So I only write when I get the inspiration to.

This evening while relaxing on my bed, just about to shut down for the day, I go inspired to share with you my thought on Betrayal.
IMG_20170918_005018_370.jpg

I guess we all know what betrayal is and am very certain everyone reading this have been betrayed before. But the big questions are:
Who Betrays Us:
You may not like it, but the truth is 90% of the people who betrays us are our friends, family, trusted partners, colleagues at work, neighbours.....and all. These are people who are close to us. Like it or not, someone who is not close to you will not betray you. Only one who knows you know where, when and how to hurt you.

Why do they Betray Us:
Sincerely, if you asking me, I would tell you I don't know. But one thing you must know is, you alone knows why someone will betray you. You know why that friend or colleague envies you. You know why he/she wants what you have. Now ask me why you did not stop him/her from betraying you. The reason is because you gave them a level of trust, you allowed them into your secret place, you let the love you feel for them blindfold you from seeing any signs of envy, hatred, jealousy. You let your guards down. So is this your fault, absolutely not. You just have a heart which your betrayal do not have.
IMG_20170918_005111_572.jpg

Does Betrayal Hurts:
Oh yes, it hurts so badly, it hurts more than having a knife driven deep into your heart physically. It hurts like you are going to die. Worse is when, it is the closest and most trusted person to you. It will break you, it will take longer to heal, it will change how you see life, friends and even sometimes family. If you allow it, it will change you, positively or negatively.

-Here is the big one that may shock you if you don't know it yet:
Betrayal are Divine,
IMG_20170918_010819_940.jpg
They are designed to make you. They are a step on the ladder to your success. Yes it hurts, but it is part of life. When betrayed, it molds you, it refines you into a better person. It is the beginning of a new and better life for you, only if you embrace it positively.
IMG_20170918_005330_640.jpg

This leaves us with the last question,
-What do we do with the Betrayal/when Betrayed:
What I would say to you is LOVE IMG_20170918_005156_823.jpg
And FORGIVE that person. IMG_20170918_005258_705.jpg
Is it easy to love and forgive someone who hurt you so much? Simple answer, NO. In fact, I would say is the most difficult thing to do. It is difficult because it is the test to your next phase of life. It is the strength that uncovers the light at the end of the tunnel. I know the first thing that will come to your mind is revenge, hatred, anger, pain. Is ok to feel that way, is natural to have those thoughts. You are human and you are just being who you are wired to be. So feel it, think of it, speak it if you need to, but do not Dwell or Act on those negative thoughts. Embrace positive energy.

Let me tell you something, when you allow you to be who you are wired to be, is easier to allow love and forgiveness override you. But when you fight it, the more you fight/resist who you are, the more the urge to be who you are wired to be.

I will end this with some simple tips to loving and forgiving....

-lean on Grace to fill you with Love

-Try to smile always.

-Tell yourself the apology you want to hear

-Do the opposite when you feel is your right to Hate.

Moral: Take that betrayal as a key to your next level, embrace it positively and move on to an exciting new world.

I hope you enjoyed and grab something from this. Thanks for stopping by.
Leave a comment on your take on betrayal, I would love to hear it.
All Image Soure

Sort:  

Nice write up.
I would love to add that:
Betrayals tends to put you in a cage if you don't forgive the person that betrayed you.

Absolutely!!!

Thank you

You just blogged :) Betrayal sucks when you dwell on it. You can agree to move on like it never happened or dwell on it. The choice is left for the betrayed. I usually refuse for it to get to me. Life's short, not gonna spend it crying over split milk. That's how I roll. Nice writeup.

People like me around here. hehe!

This is a great and interesting post to read. In my tribe, they say

eni to ba moni lohun se ni.

Meaning the person that knows you intimately is the one that can harm you intimately.

Polyglot in the building :)

Yaa you are totally right that we face betrayal from our closed one. I too have faced it and that also from my close friend. She betrayed me for a guy. That guy was my friend and she started liking him, but she used to think that the guy liked me so she started to fill his ears by making up bad things about me. Later on, the guy cut the source of contacts from me and also left my friend behind. This is jst a small part the story is very long. She later came to apilogoze with me but it was hard for me to forget everything. My mom used to say forgive her but if you don't like her just don't get to close like before. And after a year of that incidence and after my mom death she came to meet me, i remembered my mom's word, so i forgave her. I talk to her sometimes but we are not close like before.

Am sure you feel better now that you have forgiven. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. Appreciated.

Life lessons yeah...

I think the utmost of it is the love which is the remedy on both ways. You bare the grudge from the betrayal, you damage your emotions and feelings. You set lose of it, and both parties are free. We must all covet some levels of emotional intelligence.

Neither are my a blogger nor writer but i found myselft doing oustanding things on steemit...

Awsome piece
For me every action stands as a lesson

We should take them as lessons and learn from them.

wow, you have done an amazing job with his post! thank you!

You dont have to be a writer to write on steemit. See it as expressing what is in your mind in writing words, and that is exactly what you just did.

Betrayal could be very painful and had to forgive. But forgiveness is quite advisable. Because you heal and free yourself from hurt

Thank you @gunneresq. The healing and freedom supercedes the pain of betrayal. Thanks for stoping by.

You are welcome dear.

Almost missed this nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17