You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At last, an other post after 9 days. Life can be too busy. Fortunately, you never know in advance what life has in store for you.

in #life6 years ago

So sorry to hear that your mother broke her hip. We all have been there or will be there sometime in the future. We are the sandwich generation where we are caring for elderly parents, children or grandchildren. We do what we need to do and sometimes we look back and wonder how we got it all done. I think people on the platform understand that life gets in the way and we often need to take time to take care of business. Your contacts will wait for you.

Sort:  

You are so kind and so right. The sandwich generation, that is what it is!! My children would like me to be there for them (and their children) and I want also to be there for my mother. It is really a sandwich! I have also the experience that sometimes you think: "how did I do all this", but we do it and as a good friend once said, we can we tired when we are dead then we have time enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28