Allies in life

in #life6 years ago

An enemy or an ally?
Some people like to see everyone as their enemy.
Some other people like to see everyone as their friend or ally.
And finally, some other people, which I believe are the majority, lie somewhere in the middle.
However, my opinion is that all people are allies in life. This statement automatically cancels any form of conflict among people, regarding issues like: “I am better than you at that!”, “You are useless in everything!”, etc.
If I am good at something, then someone else is good at something else. Everyone is useful and valuable, and that is why we all are allies in life…

Sort:  

I see most people as allies, unless they prove otherwise. If they put me down, then they are not an ally, but it does not mean they are my enemy. They may be in my path to teach me something about myself to help me improve myself. I have few enemies. Perhaps I can really say I have one arch-enemy, a person who did me great harm. Otherwise, I have a few rivals, or petty enemies, but mostly allies ;) and teachers.

That is an interesting approach to this discussion.
I mean, I had never thought that enemies (or allies) could help the process of our learning in life.
But yes, even it is not so obvious, enemies can be useful to us, because, sometimes, they can reflect, like a mirror, our own weaknesses, limits, and shortcomings, so we can learn and improve through them.

Yes. I learnt in recent years that the narcissist who abused me was the instrument that allowed me to tap into wounds from my childhood and traumas that went beyond what he did to me, so that I could heal that. It wasn't pleasant, I would have preferred realising this without that crap, but it served a purpose and has allowed me to tap into parts of myself that empower me. Now I can let go of what happened (working on that) now that I am aware. Every trigger indicates to something unhealed or something that we feel about ourselves, and we all get triggers, of all kinds, for all sorts of reasons. Observe them and you'll find lots of treasure, the kind of treasure that leads to self-love and self-acceptance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17