Who says a father or man can't decorate..

in #life6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Steemians I'm sure a few of you if not all of you have heard popular rumors such as.. Men don't know how to organize, decorate, or even better we don't know what looks good and what doesn't... Well I disagree.

So after my two plus year court battle over my kids, marriage, and items in general it dawned on me I needed to change up a few things. Yes I will admit my house primarily has smart tech in it such as door bell camera, alarm clocks, lights on automated control by cortana as well as the tvs, cable thermostat and so forth but even I know that things just have to have that comfortable look to it.. Especially when its home. So with that said when my kids came home this week I changed up some things.

20180119_011107.jpg
This would be my livingroom.. Moved things around, replaced the tables and couches.

20180119_011035.jpg

20180119_011040.jpg
This is the diningroom it use to have a solid shine gloss looking english table.... Now its been upgraded and I even figured out how to finally hang up pictures? Kind of.


20180119_011016.jpg
Last but not least Logan's room he use to have a bunk bed in there because sometimes he'd sleep on the top bunk and others the bottom bunk but it was time to use common sense. As you can tell hes sleeping, because of the fact his rooms a work in progress that won't be done until tomorrow I decided to wait until he was out for the night so he wouldnt get mad at me for showing hia unfinished room.

The other day ot had dawned on me I had kept things the same and it was almost time for the 3 year mark of the day I got arrested (based on lies and being set up) so maybe it was time I refreshed the place. Thank you to those of you who have taken time to review this post I know its short but I wanted to keep it simple. Stay safe and as always I wish you all the best.

 

Disclaimer The header portion of this post contains an image that can be found at clipart library.

Sort:  

Love the new furniture !! I’m not sure how it was before but the changes are great

good one i like it :)

whoever said that was completely wrong

that's is well done looks super clean bro nice work

Nicely decorated man looks very clean :)

Who says that bring him to the highlight !!! hahah that is very well done :D

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

All the best.keep it up.thanks for sharing.

@tonnykhan thank you, i appreciate it. Hope all is going well.

This post has received a 51.28 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @carterx7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94