Seeing if my samsung Galaxy S9 plus can survive underwater

in #life6 years ago

fc6c1cf2a86953c9953c999adad8249e--funny-pool-signs-outdoor-signs.jpg
Steemit tech lovers, smart phone lovers and everyone in between I needed to see if this S9 plus is everything they say it is.. because there really is no difference and I started with letting the phone go swimming..check it out..

 

 

So I did send my phone to the pool to go undwr, however I had my 2nd oldest Brooke do it as I was address my son Logan who mysteriously had to yo to the restroom every 2 minutes it was a bit odd but I'm suspecting he was trying to get me to buy him something but was pulling recon on the area first to see if it was a good idea or not but I'm not sure because he decided to just go back to the water slides until it was time to go. Needless to say the phone did make it through its swimming/drowning test. Congratulations Samsung Galaxy S 9 + you live to see another day, truthfully never before have I actually dropped or watch a phone of mine getting dropped in the water my daughter looked a bit nervous when doing it.

Warning

 

This little video was for educational purposes only I do not advise anyone else tey this or anything like it as the results can vary and/or lead to serious injury.

 

 

 

 
 

Disclaimer The image I used in the header of my post can be found on pinterest underneath pool art. Special Thanks to everyone who took a few minutes to check out this post I really do appreciate you all taking the time to watch the snippet video I put up and for reading the summary many thanks and much love.. until next time.

Sort:  

How are you my friend? wow you have an excellent phone but you should follow your recommendations not all cell phones are the same.
I love your videos, your children are very cute, I missed you and I thought when I saw my friend Steven.
Many greetings and kisses.
When will I see again your tattooes that I like so much?

I can see how your daughter is surprised to put the phone in the water I imagine her fear is a great phone

It should be very scary and anxious to put the phone in the water and then let it know if it worked or not but the test is a great phone

I think it's good that the phones have these options always tend to get wet and damp without being resistant to water are better

Good night

Friend, how are you? This phone is a machine I love the phones that can be submerged get to have a Sony Xperia brand and could say that also passed the test at first a little scary do not know if after putting the phone in the water will continue with life

The Samsung S9 is a great phone without a doubt

Was hoping for some underwater swimming action!
Take it scuba diving next time and show off some marine life

haha great experiment! a great phone!!
does it work still?))
I would be nervous as well;)

p.s. The daughter looks much like you;)

This is an amazing experimant. I like your thoughts...Love You bro....

I want to buy Samsung galaxy S9. But I don't think it can survive under water.

@teckhack the phone itself of course wont survice under water, however depending on which midel you get for example the Samsung Galaxy S9 plus comes with a small water bag that allows you to go under water with it and take pictures and even text i didnt try to make a call though im sure it would have worked I just wouldnt have been able to talk or probably hear anything.

Buen video para mostrarnos toda la tecnologia que tenemos a nuestra disposición @carterx7

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @carterx7! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28