Replaced my sons rabbit with a ferret in hopes he wouldn't notice

in #life6 years ago

3b26bc1cf73847cbecac7bf32a31312f--cute-ferrets-funny-music.jpg
Steemians, yes indeed you read it correctly. A few days a go I posted talking about how my sons rabbit died the day he went to his moms and I had high hopes that he wouldn't notice I got a ferret..


Well by now you probably guessed it.. my plan did NOT work... When I explained to him why I did this he then proceeded in front of his elementary school to school me, Logan calmly said " Dad its okay because the bunny is in heaven working for God and he is happy." So after feeling like a some what idiot I can safely say I am with out a doubt proud of this young man though his mother and I may have made our fair share of mistakes both as parents and adults my son Logan who is 6 years old made me realize that no matter the age sometimea you have to face things head on no matter the price. Before I end this post I just wantto say this was a partial joke/cover my ass as a father because I truthfully expected my son to cry and asa lot of you parents out there know it hurts more than anything to see your children cry. Thanks for checking out my post and the video above is of the little thieving ass ferret I bought Logan... I've never really worked with a ferret at all but I did not know that when you put them down they steal little things... I'm surw you'll see some pist down the road. Take care steemians.

 

 

Disclaimer


The image found in the header of my post can be found on pinterest 212 best images of animals. Thanks for checking out my post be safe and take care.

Sort:  

He’s a young man already he knows Gods plan and accepts them . I love how you taught him to grow up this way.
At least he is happy with his new pet.
❤️❤️

@journeyoflife do you know how worried i was ge was going ro cry and be upset... however i could have tried a difdetent approach than a ferret i guess ahhh it worked out either way thank god

so tender story...
I would probably do like you. but kids are really wiser than adults, and theu really understand much more than we...Logan is a very clever boy!

did you have a rabbit?? my god, so cute...I have it too now, our lovely fur piece...they are so sweet pets, what was wrong with him?

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Awwww ! Your such a awesome dad.👍

This post has received a 81.96% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @carterx7. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

wow great video post thank for resteem..

You got a 2.25% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @carterx7!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 62.50 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @carterx7.

@carterx7 wow very nice video post thank you sir.
22886259_2032816176937148_6100491428002216895_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24