You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I now love the Thai Police (for now)

in #life5 years ago

LOVE IT!!! Love this story!!! I wonder who found the wallet after the adorable dog kicked it out of your back pocket... an honest citizen? What are the chances a police officer found it himself? How lucky that the receipt was there. (You must not carry a driver's licence or other ID...?)
And this:
I was polite as can be since being rude to a police officer, anywhere in the world, rarely gets you anywhere. So true. If only more people heeded that wisdom, there would surely be fewer tragedies. (Don't run; don't resist!)

Sort:  

I carry a driver's license, but it is my USA one and my intl driving permit, neither of which contain my local address.

yeah, it was a pretty great day because i had considered all of that stuff gone at this point.

the hassle of changing credit cards can haunt us for months to come, with this online account ... but to regain a lost wallet is so awesome, and we're supposed to change out our credit card numbers more often than any of us do....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84