Welcome to a University Library in Norway!

in #life7 years ago

I study philosophy at the University of Oslo, and today I will show you my work-space; The Library. Here we read, write, eat, try not to fall asleep, drink tons of coffee, talk, laugh, cry and gather knowledge about everything you can imagine.

There are several libraries at the campus but this is the biggest one.

Students hard at work

Chilling area

Today I was lucky enough to find group room D available. It is one of the window rooms. These rooms are great for group work and for having your own private space.

A gray day perfect for reading

Trying to wrap my mind around this article by David Lewis

Endless rows of books

You might even meet a new friend in between the book shelves

Here is even Indian Philosophy!

Dizzying Hights

An artistic wall

Outside

Among the red branches

I hope you had fun taking a look inside the university life. For all my fellow students, good luck on your exams this spring!

Sort:  

Very nice ~.~

it's my pleasure

Makes me wanna study again :) Hello from Vienna

Studying is so much fun :D I love that I learn something new every day

Me too ...Enjoy your studies as long as you are young . My braincells slowed down a bit already hahaa

You do not have to be young to study! Im already 28, and I have to say that studying is much easier now than when I was 20 :D

You got a very valid point but at age 58, I would say " life "continues to teach me :)
You brought back memories of my university days.

life is certainly a great teacher :) We do have two students above the age of 50 in our philosophy class this year though, and they are doing great!

Sssshhhh! I hope you're keeping the noise down in there 😉

haha yes :D I was worried about disturbing the students as I walked everywhere and taking pictures, so I was sneaking around like some paparazzi

A beautiful place for studying, thank you for giving us a glimpse.

Very interesting thanks for sharing with us! +Follow

Im glad you liked it :) thank you for the follow!

You are welcome

Thank you for posting @camilla.

Lovely photographs and post. What a large place. Looks lovely....hope it has the aroma of books....loads of books.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

yes :D this is the place to be if you love reading. Thank you for the comment ^^

A really nice environment to study!

This library looks amazing and the organization is great. Love the idea of group rooms.
Upvoted :)

fun to see everyday spaces like a library in another country where I've never been, thanks for the post @camilla!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77