We are losers, whose guilt is this? Another important event behind...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hi, at last I to get up power and decided to tell you about one more important event in my life. My debut with a new ballroom dance partner. Today there will be talk of dancing, get ready again, I'll bother you with misunderstandings and strained plots;)

image

So, just two days ago there was a ballroom dance competition. There were so many emotions and fears, and especially me. So that's how it all started. I came around about 3 and for me started to make hairstyle and makeup right away. After that, I dressed my dress, and nobody could recognize me because I looked very grown-up unusual for myself.

image

Later came my mom, godmother, my dad and sister, and even my bestfriend) And they all too did not immediately recognize me, but said that I was very chicly. Also, my friend took a great high-quality camera and made me a lot of cool pictures. You can see one of them above. Our couple had to act 19:40,

image

and I was very worried, and my partner said that he was all over. And never told the teacher to repeat, he did not repeat and talked with his girlfriend. But since this is a pair of dancing and a couple would have had everything ponder together I was a little offensively. We went to the dance floor and started the first dance.

image

I was in stress and I did not see anyone, until all was wet. At first I was afraid to get exhausted and dance badly, I was afraid of my past trainer who judged me, and I had forgotten two movements in the last dance. That's the time I had a tense performance. We had an event: 3 dances and 4 pairs. After the performance, all the partners of our club knew their places.
And we did not know the partners. Honestly, when I was dancing, I felt inflamed and cool, so I thought that I should have either 2 or 1 place.

image

The awarding ceremony should take place around 21:00. The parade and the announcement of places began. When our time came, I did not expect that everything would be so bad for us :( I heard that we had 4th place from 4. Honestly, when I was standing near a stand with three prize-winning places, I barely held back my tears.

image

But then I felt, that I'm not as sad as evil. I was an angry on my partner, You know why? Not because of the performance, but because of the attitude. When the coach spoke before performance to repeat and think through all our mistakes-he did not really want to do it all. And saying that you will not change anything, and then talk with your girlfriend. But the ballroom dancing is paired dancing and should be mutual support...

image
Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

You either win or you gain experience, you never lose :)
There always is something to learn out of.
Congratulations for giving your best and standing tall at the end :)

Wise words!

Thank you so much. Am glad you liked :)

Oh, your support is very important :) I understand that if we lose, then we grow up. But I could not restrain the tears 😙😊

That is natural, we do feel bad when we do not make our goal but strong people would get up and bring a lot of courage and experience home, which will help them win next time. Stay strong and you can be the number 1 very next time <3

I'm sure that you did your best and you looked great.

Oh, it's very nice words) Thank you for your support :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Пора менять партнера:) Поздравляю с первым выступлением!!!

Спасибо!

Сильно не расстраивайся. У нас сплошь и рядом проводятся соревнования, в которых победители заранее известны. Возможно, победил тот, кто "должен" был победить, и вашей вины там и не было вовсе. Обидно, согласна. Но это ведь не последние соревнования. Ещё будет шанс проявить себя;)
А насчёт партнёра... Если чувствуешь, что он тянет тебя ко дну (хоть в танцах, хоть в жизни), наверное бросать такого нужно.

Спасибо, вы правы) А нащет партньора я подумаю)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87