Toxic Relationships and You - Allow People to Change

in #life5 years ago

So much of the help that's out there for toxic relationships speaks to a victim mentality and a feeling of powerlessness that I really want to help people to reverse. You have so much power in your life and in your relationships. I've seen and experienced incredible things happen.

And I see people shut the door to possibilities for people, and it's sad.

People really can change. People can change in ways that you can't imagine. Reality isn't stagnant. Change is the only constant.

And you're seriously limiting yourself and blocking yourself off from relationships with people that could deeply fulfill you if you hold on to a way a person used to be.

We've all been hurt.

And we've been hurt by people with whom we're still in relationships.

Or maybe you've cut that person off.

History tells you that that person hurt you and will hurt you again. They're not safe.

Maybe you've labeled that person a narcissist or toxic or a sociopath. Surely they can't change. Ah, but they can!

If you keep the door open for someone to be different, you probably think they're going to disappoint you. You've learned self protection. At all costs.

But that is a scarcity mindset.

People don't allow others room to grow. And when it comes to people, there is infinite room to grow. We live in a universe of infinite potential.

Are you going to choose fear and self protection and scarcity, or do you choose to dream big and open the door?

You can dream big dreams about every relationship in your life!

And if you're rolling your eyes thinking me naive for having the audacity to say that about YOUR mother, or YOUR boss, listen up when I tell you that I. Have. Had. My. Fair. Share. Of. Toxic. Relationships. I have had a relationship with a sociopath that you can't even imagine. I've been friends with thieves and liars and narcissists and people who have back stabbed me and called me names and "took my power away."

The most difficult of relationships CAN CHANGE!

IF

you leave the door open.

IF

you visualize that person at their best.

IF

You always leave room for that person's highest growth.

EVERYONE!

Everyone?!

YES!

I have seen people change in ways that make me wonder if I literally shifted timelines or shifted to an alternate universe. (Which, actually, if you really want to know the truth, I think I did. 😉)

Most people want to protect themselves from being hurt, so they keep their expectations low. They don't want to be disappointed. But in doing so, you shut the door to how powerful of a creator you are and how influential you are in people's lives and the fact that this is an abundant universe of infinite potential where well-being abounds.

I have seen people hold on to an old idea of what a person used to be like, and I think that is so sad. Keep your perspective clear and fresh. Keep your expectations open, and you will be surprised what you'll see.

What you've read here is a piece of a bigger puzzle. How do you be a person who lives in their power and in such an abundance mindset that others have room to be them and grow? How do you get out of self protection, scarcity mode? These are things I'm going to be covering over time. I'm putting together a course, and I just started a facebook page on the topic of Toxic Relationships and You. Feel free to like the page so that you can grow along with this. Because I'm going to cover toxic relationships in a way that nobody has before.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15