Oleanders

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1b190e9e-b7bd-4a5e-a767-2f651ca33e5b.jpeg


Beautiful but somewhat poisonous. These are in full bloom now. A guy fed these to a giraffe at the Tucson Zoo and unfortunately it killed the giraffe.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Damn. Sorry, giraffe.
Then again I also wonder what are people thinking of when they name this condominium "Oleander Towers" which is near my place
https://goo.gl/maps/m9w7N3hc5or

Yeah Poor Giraffe.... everytime I see the Oleander bushes I think about that situation.

That is interesting those towers are named that. Do you guys have those Oleander plants there?

Not that I know of. At least, the picture don't look familiar. I happen to know the name only because the condo is not far from a market I go quite often.

Good lord, that is horrible @brianphobos. I bet the guy was in tears

Dude, I would feel so bad if I accidentally killed a giraffe. :-(

Moral of the Story is Don't Feed the giraffes............

I just tried transplanting two of these from my dad's place in Scottsdale to my place in central Phoenix, and they both died. : (

That's too bad. I'm supervised they don't nee more water than they do. I never water mine for the most part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86