Some of my Double Edged Sword Idiosyncrasies Shared on Steemit

in #life7 years ago

All of us are prone to our own unique set of idiosyncrasies, most of these listed below I have yet to place in Box A ~ marked this serves me well or Box B ~ why the hell do I carry on doing this, that is why I refer to them as Double Edged Sword Idiosyncrasies

I live with a strong but happily suppressed OCD

I think in the perfect world I would probably love to have everything placed in the exact place where I want it, however time has thought me to blissfully look past these urges and I am ever so grateful for that.
Growing up in a very busy and full household as well as in the work environment being exposed very commonly occurring situations, where doing what needs to be done takes greater priority in the urging need to control things that in retrospect actually has little to no value.
On occasion I would still be obsessive about certain placements of objects and gaining control over certain aspects, but for the greater part I have made peace with the fact that it is sometimes just not such a big factor in he bigger picture of life.

I simply Love peace, but struggle to walk away from a battle.

Throughout my life this aspect of me has become so very transparently clear. I love peace and peaceful surroundings, and ever so often in fact more often than not I would chain my self pride down in the basement, and be the first to apologize in order to maintain that peace, even if I was not completely wrong or wrong at all, however I have come to notice that this very often is mistaken for a weakness and used as a stepping stone for people to walk over me, and once I reach the realization that this is the case the next (and irrespective of how tiny or insignificant) conflict would lead to a sudden flared up bubble of anger leading to very unmerciful fights with devastating results.

I am a person who wants to forgive stuck in a mind that struggles to forget.

I have always somehow maintained a dog like loyalty towards those I consider close to me, and once a person reaches the level where they have gained my trust, I will be a slave towards that loyalty, and forgiveness towards them will always be at hand undoubtedly and without question, yet still the memories of such events haunts me every now and then and makes me doubt my own self worth and still gets over written by whatever good has lead to the point leading up to the development of such loyalty.

I can often talk very much and say very little

Oh and this one despite how entertain it can be at times remains an unsolved mystery, I think that if my mouth is busy with excessive babbling, my mind feels at rest from pondering things that I just don't have the energy to face. Also making others laugh is a lot easier than dealing with question of which answers are hard to come by.

Image credit(www.pixabay.com)

ONE LOVE

@breezin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85