Today's Project: Splitting Wood

in #life6 years ago

It's that time of year again. The logs need to be split for firewood. It's a while til next winter but right now you should start preparing for it.

The wood needs time to dry, and now when the sun is starting to get warmer it's good to have them ready. Drying reduces the moisture content of wood before using them and believe me, it's not fun next winter if your firewood has a high moisture level.

I think that splitting wood is a great way to get some exercise, and it's also very relaxing and good for your mind.


IMG_20180409_163704[1].jpg

IMG_20180409_154903[1].jpg

IMG_20180409_160747[1].jpg

IMG_20180409_160739[1].jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

This post has received a 0.38 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @borran.

Look like you enjoyed preparation firewood very much my friend.

I did! :)

Wow that's a lot of wood!! :D but I guess you need it up there... any news from Rauha?

Yeah, but it's not only for me. Most of it is my dads!
No news yet!

I love splitting wood! Its one of my favorite hobbies at my parents´ cottage :) However, we dont have this machine there to do the job so it is just me and the axe who need to get it done :D But I like it, it feels like the old school Rocky Balboa style :))

:D..Haha, you're right! Splitting wood with an axe is even more manlier!

I used to "carry" these spliting woods in the back yard of the house when I was little. It was sooo much fun all the time. All kids on that street were present and willing to help. We got juice and ice-cream everytime we were helping to carry these in their specific place, helping the neighbours:) haha. Good times:)

Sounds like you had a great time and the reward wasn't that bad either! Perfect reward for children! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27