You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Opinionated : The woes of Travel - Budget Airlines

in #life7 years ago

I know exactly what you mean. I've also done a huge amount of travel and have lots of stories. I must log them one of these days, like how United told me that my brand new hard case must be faulty because my guitar arrived in Orlando broken and how Chinese Southern said I couldn't sit next to my wife, who had to sit next to a man who was told he couldn't sit next to his 11 year old child, despite the fact that the seat next to me was the only empty seat on the Dreamliner! Or being told in New Orleans by guess who, yep United, that we couldn't travel on the flight our luggage (with my cancer drugs in it) was on (won that one, but someone else had to get off). I could go on. I wrote a song which I might share one of these days called The Best Part of Going Away is Coming Home. Actually I love visiting countries around the world, it's just the planes, the queues and the airports I hate:)

Sort:  

You sound like you had quite the nightmare on many of your journeys, I can only guess what it was that kept you going back to the budget airlines over and over again. Probably the same thing as me, whatever is cheapest!

I really want to make sure that i'm fully satisfied right from the moment I book, to the moment i get back. I still haven't had one of those trips yet..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94