You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christopher Michael Edwards 07.11.83 - 12.08.18 RIP Brother Chris.

in #life6 years ago

Hi, I came to your blog because you and I were commenting to each other on a blog by @doomsdaychassis. I thought you were funny and figured you were probably someone I wanted to follow. When I got here, I see this post. Literally in tears. This hits so close to home, you could be talking about my son. Cocaine. Fucking shit. The difference is that he got busted and put in prison, instead of losing his life, which I'm sure he was very close to. I'm going to print out this blog and send to him, another reminder that people do truly care and have regrets thinking they should have been able to help. I know in those last days, after he had lost his job, lost his family (2 kids and wife), and before he got arrested, it was like being in the way of train wreck and nothing you could do to stop it but watch that headlight bearing down on you. But at least now he is clean and realizing what happened. I only hope and pray that when he gets out, he remains as committed as he is now to staying away from that life. I'm so sorry you lost your friend, and I know how helpless you feel and so very very saddened by the waste of a good person to the tragedy of addiction. In my humble opinion, your story was a very good thing. It makes people realize that there was a real, living, breathing GOOD person there, who fought those demons and lost.

Sort:  

Woah! That was a powerful reply, thank you! Chris’s service was yesterday, what a great turn out. I believe if Chris knew 300 people would show up to his memorial service on just a 6 day notice, and his son would be in the front row, playing, acting like a little kid who doesn’t understand daddy will never come back, he wouldn’t have done that last bump.

I’ll never understand the marketing ploy in cutting cocaine with fentynal, it just doesn’t make sense to me why they want their customers to O.D.

I’m sorry you have to communicate to your son through collect calls and bullet-proof glass.

I really appreciate you stopping by my page to check me out, this is the only article I’ve done like this, I can only pray I don’t have to do it again. For a long time at least. It’s a pleasure to have you @blueeyes8960, stick around, I bet you’ll laugh at something. Maybe just a typo but it’ll be #funny! 😉

Thanks a lot for stopping by @blueeyes8960, pleasure getting to know you.

I'm sure the service was tough but it's great that he had so many people there to mourn his passing. The "if onlys" are limitless in this kind of situation. It doesn't make you feel better for people to say "well he made those decisions to do drugs". They need to look up #addiction in the dictionary! I'm glad to have made your acquaintance, hang in there, my new friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81