When Your Creativity Is Gone...

in #life6 years ago

DSCF3432-01-01.jpeg
Like always the pic have nothing to do with the description

My head is blank, completely blank. I feel like I have entered a dead zone, there's no signal of creativity today not even a crappy joke! I usually get inspired with music but not today, nothing is working... it seems my creativity took a day off... or maybe 2 days, who knows!

It sucks! I'm the kind of person that always have a thousand ideas running at the same time but lately I'm lacking of time, energy and inspiration. Which makes me feel incomplete because I'm used to my extremely creative full of energy brain that don't know how to shut down and now its almost out of service! My brain... so quiet... really... never happened before... feels... eh... meh!

So tell me, what do you guys do to revamp your creativity? Need some tips here, I'm geeting bored! 😅


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

BANNER1.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

Sleep followed by really good coffee. My brain functions best first thing after sleep. Especially if bits from dreams will linger.
I haven't been getting good sleep this week and can really tell.

yeah we can too.

Thank you your insights are very helpful as always. 🎱

I agree. it's what I'm here for.

It is almost time for the fork. wonder if the whole platform will stop for a while or if we will just switch over?

Maybe the hf20 will bring some ideas ahahaha!

It just hit me that I left my character falling into a transporter. How perfect is that for coming out the other side of the fork?
Almost wish I could say that was deliberately planned.
test comment #1 after the fork

hmmm I expect to see a fork somewhere in your story now ahahah

but I though you were here to teach us about mustaches! ha!

hahaha! howdy there blacklux..well I think I can do both if someone would just listen once in a while instead of going around posting there own stuff all the time! lol.

Go for a walk... do something that frees your mind...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well...this whole hf20 was veeeery "mind opener"

If it's late in the evening, a good night's sleep normally takes care of it. If not... sports! The endorphine rush after pushing our body a bit helps a lot, and I normally feel better! Well... it works for me at least! So dont't stress, we all have our moments. Doing nothing sometimes is also good! ;)

I started to workout again... I have too much energy 😅

That's the spirit!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You and I are a lot alike with our inner workings. When that happens, I just wait for the wind to change. It will pretty quickly, and then resilient us suddenly have a new idea...

So true! Our brains works in mysterious ways... it must be the sugar!

Sorry to hear that. You need to do something very unusual, get out of your comfort zone, do something you've never done before even if you don't like it. Or go to a place you've never been before. That helps sometimes. Or listen to a different kind of music, something new and different.

By the way, what kind of colour was this beautiful flower before you tortured her? 😀

It was pink.... so I had to take that awful color again!

Do you hate pink?

welcome my world 😜

howdy there blacklux! I don't replenish my creativity because I don't have any. so I don't have to worry about revamping it.

Whaaaaat?! ahahahaha

We all have a our meh-days, hopefully after that we are re-charged and come back better than ever! (pssstttt... choc helps too!)

My refri is full of sugar!

My favourite kind of fridge! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25