You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Troubles Digesting @d00k13 - Where do I disappear to?

in #life6 years ago

Hey, having been through depression and suicidal thoughts myself, I understand where you are. It can be very challenging and demoralising and overwhelming. Having people you can reach out to is a huge plus. Always remember to notice what's showing up and to be kind to yourself. I was not always kind to myself and fell into self harm for a time.

I hope you'll be able to find the clearing the way I have and feel empowered and self-love, the self-love you deserve to feel.

I want to share a link with you, it's a tap along with Brad Yates. For my CPTSD and anxiety, I do tapping therapy with a therapist, but these tap alongs are really great and helpful. This particular guy was recommended by my Tapping Therapist herself. In addition to everything else you're doing to overcome the trauma and heal your wounds, this could help. It certainly has been amazing for me, tapping. I'm allergic to medication so I've had to rely on alternative and natural methods and remedies. Maybe this can help you too.

Best of luck. We on Steemit are always here. A lot of us have been down that road, or a very similar road, that you're on and we understand.

Sort:  

Cool, Thank you for the link I will definitely check that out!
Glad you managed to find a light in your darkness, tough battle at times to not let the dark drowned out the light. I recently have been trying meditation, not fond of medications as I had a reaction in the past, it seems to help a fair bit trying to center myself before starting the day yet not a complete solution I don’t think. I may been meds but I will stay away from the anti depressants they are all wrong for me rather I would need a depressant I think, possibly just an anxiety medication. Sorry to hear your situation is complicated by allergies, I don’t think my reaction was allergic rather bad brain chemistry ending with fits of rage.

Self harm, they keep asking me about it! I find it kind of frustrating dealing with so many different people asking the same group of questions! Do you have a plan? Do you hurt yourself? Do you sabotage yourself? How well do you sleep? Do you eat normal meals? How often do you think of suicide? I am very analytical and my brain keeps telling me the hidden message, “they don’t think your that bad”. It seems as if our medical system is still outdated when it comes to the treatment of people still on the fringe of these questions and since I try my hardest to push these negative thoughts from my head my answers do not get taken seriously. Rather frustrating when asking about getting in to see a therapist and the only thing they are worried about is “are you a danger to yourself or others” and when I reply “no I don’t think so” I am met with the blanket response “our waiting list is xx weeks”. Makes me want to scream at them “you think in xx weeks I will be in the same situation I am now? By that time I will be broke and homeless”.... anyways enough complaining ill go check out that video ;)

Stay Strong, and be kind to yourself!
#OneLoveDTube

Yeah ;)

Those people think they'Re helping, and some of them have their hearts in the right place, but bless them, they don't know any better. A lot of the time I could not get help from certain places because I could not take their pills lol And the psychotherapist I had kept wanting me to talk about my problems, but I don't have a problem with talking, I can talk to a bunch of people about it, I needed something in the moment to help in the moment when I feel rage. EFT has helped a lot with that. I hope the video helps, and there are other people who do tapping too, if you relate better with someone else.

I also take Bach Flower Remedies, which can be combined with medication but some enhance the effects of meds, so some people need lower doses, so check with your doctor if necessary. I've been using Bach remedies since I was a kid and their very helpful too. I used to have a lot of scary thoughts as I call them, suicidal, violent, gory, thoughts. Cherry Plum helped with that. I know so many of them so well by now, when I refresh my dropper bottle, I just go through the kit I have and put in the remedies I feel I need at present. There are 38 remedies, plus Rescue remedy which is a mix. I typically put in 10 remedies in my dropper bottle. Mechtilde Scheffer has a bunch of books on that if ever you're interested.

Anyway, hope you can find the release you need for the healing you need :)

Talking, talking, and more talking... when do they give you an answer? Pretty well never and I feel for the most part that is the conclusion they want you to come up with on your own 🤦‍♂️

I once used the rescue remedy, I had long forgot about that thanks for the reminder! Being in a little better state now possibly the effects will be more substantial, back then I was a real mess, living in the darkness so to say.

So far I think vlogging and driving are my best forms of therapy. Editing the video allows me to reflect on the thoughts I was having and analyze my body language to know what I truly feel. Driving is and always will be my zen place, worst of traffic doesn’t get to me yet step out of the vehicle I’m back to spinning out of control.

I will figure something out, thanks for the kind words and reminder on the remedy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14