You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to embrace my emotions, especially negativity

in #life7 years ago

This article will probably blow up if people will take the time to read it. Most people have experienced something similar and can relate for sure. Some people think I'm crazy for not lying to my kids about Santa Clause, or Easter Bunny, Etc. You are right about everything being a big fat lie

Truth in this world is much needed and I'm inspired by your post. One thing for sure is that you do get out what you put in. If you eat junk food you'll usually feel bad. If you don't exercise your body will show it over time or if you do eat well and exercise your body will show it over time. I think mentally it is the same. Too much sadness and negativity will show its effects to the mind over time. Too much all positive bull crap will do the same. In a way you can kinda control how you feel. A healthy balance of feelings is just right for me.

Sort:  

That's so true. I totally believe in that. You reap what you sow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87