Olive my life?

in #life5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/bimjer-olive-my-life-ieca4tpg-1547912491513.jpg

I’ve been swimming in mental muck... ergo my lack of content... but I’m trying to resume my place in the long line of “normal” humans”... as we inch through the turnstiles toward... well, where ARE we going?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Imagine having to stuff olives with pimento by hand.

Posted using Partiko Android

... ... ... how could it be that I’ve never considered that!? That is a frightening prospect for me

Posted using Partiko iOS

The thought of "swimming in mental muck" resonates with what I have been doing lately. I have so many thoughts about what I might do next that I am not picking any of them. So they swim around with me and give me a feeling of lack of progress. I have a deadline coming up that I have to make some sort of choice of my next direction by the end of the month when I will lose my free rent at my Mom's and need to have my own place. Do you have any idea of either how to get rid of the muck or climb out of the pool and start walking instead of swimming?

Sry to hear of your dilemma! Tough, but perhaps it’d help to go the direction that has more clear cut steps, if that makes any sense. I propose that the task with the greatest degree of small, “digestible”, measurable steps may help you feel the progress ...
?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I discovered today while talking with my mom that i do best when i have a plan with at least a high probability of possible success. So i can now focus on developing that plan and it will eliminate the unsure worrysome thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds good - here’s wishing you success!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @bimjer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85