I'm So Excited For The Good Weather Approaching - Writing Software By The Ocean Is Meditative!

in #life6 years ago


Hampton Beach, NH - 50 Minutes Away From Me - Photo Credit To http://gotravelaz.com

We've had a week of roughly 50 Degree Days, which have been amazing after the cold winter here in New England, but I'm excited for it to get even warmer. I'm looking for 60 degrees and higher and am so excited for the beach once the weather starts to get really hot. I could look at the ocean all day and aim to have many of my work days looking out at an ocean view in the future. That's why I'm building up here. The work of your life can be front loaded and joyful if you think about the future with everything you do. Hard work today makes for an easier time tomorrow!

I'm excited for swimming, basketball, walks in the warm weather, and all of the many other wonderful activities that warm weather allows for. Now that the weather is better, I plan to do a lot of the development of Boolean, The News Accuracy Platform by the ocean! I'll bring a fold out table and chair, an extra power supply, an umbrella for the sun so my computer doesn't overheat, and my phone as a mobile hotspot! That and some sodas are all I need for a productive day of software development!

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR THE WARM WEATHER, THOSE WHO HAVE IT HEADED YOUR WAY? IF YOU ALWAYS HAVE WARM WEATHER, ARE YOU AS ENTHUSIASTIC ABOUT IT AS I AM? ALSO, DO YOU LIKE TO WORK AT THE BEACH AND/OR HAVE YOU EVER DONE IT?

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

60 degrees what? that's too much man but you're talking about celsius? in my country colombia when i have a warm weather i love to go to street gym because there are many people workingout and you feel a great atmosphere, please look what i mean

haha I'm actually talking about Fahrenheit! I'm in New England so that's warm to me after the winter we've had haha

Hahahahaha about 16 celsius oh that's different , here in my country warm is around 28 celsius hehehe. Regards

haha WAY WARMER there, for sure. lol I could wear shorts and a tee in 60 Fahrenheit (16 celcius)! :)

Its summer and the weather is hot but very enjoyable at pools and beaches

Haha yeah :)

60 degrees in celsius would be like in a desert

Agree 100%, sounds like a good way to get some development done, ehat languages are you using to dev boolean?

Hey @plainoldme, mostly JS (and a bunch of libraries built on top of it), Python, PHP, HTML! :)

Wow, how does one learn all those languages, am barely struggling with just html😑

This look like a great beach im sure you will enjoy it

Wow!!! Amazing picture and good article sir!!!!!!!

Wow, it's really great to hear these words and in my opinion you have prepared great plans for the summer but we didn't have snow at our place or it's not too cold so we are not enthusiastic towards summer as you are but our weather is pleasant so, i prefer to seat down under any tree so that i can take the fresh and organic air and also it will give me peacefulness. And the most important thing in life is peace, if we have peace then everything fall in place. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Looking forward to warm weather too! 😀 I’ve never worked at the beach , but that sounds amazing.

Wear a beautiful ocean of blue colored sea weather looks very beautiful, thanks to the post of sir,

A beautiful environment

the weather here is not warm but it's hot so if pool gets hot

Wow! This looks so beautiful.
I love your post sir.
Truly, its amazing and wonderful.
The beach and ocean reflets an another kind of happiness. 🤗💙
I love it.😍😍😍😍

Thanks @biddle for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77