Life Blog : 101118 : 1 day to go

in #life5 years ago

Ohhhmahhhgaaad!!! Tomorrow's THE DAY!

Am I nervous? Nope.

Cold feet? I've got a cold, does that count?

Am I exhausted? Ohhh f.yeh mate. I'm not "about to drop", I've dropped and stayed down. (I aint even joking).

This is what I'm looking at right now.

20181110_091823.jpg

I got up, took a few photos and then crashed on the closest lounge.

This back thing is ridiculous right now. Ive been so cranky with myself for doing my back in when I did ~ cos I know, if I didn't, today would be a chilled cruisey day instead of the huge cram session it's become.

And my back is still not right....

And while I'm complaining, it's been 2 days since Ive been able to upload to dtube :( I keep getting stuck halfway. One time it said it was done, but I could have sworn it was only halfway done last I looked, tried to upload and it wouldnt. Second time it literally got stuff halfway through the transfer.

That's pretty much why theres been nothing from me the last couple of days and this is a blog.

Here's a few photos

The yard is looking great and Ill be taxing some lettuce tomorrow to feed our guests.

20181110_090729.jpg

Close up of the lettuce...
How lush do they look?

20181110_090806.jpg

The chives finally flowered. Wish I had more flowers on them and they were bigger. I'm imagining a scene from Horton Hears A Who.

20181110_090821.jpg

Then there's the deck all decked out. Loving all the balls floating around.

20181110_090745.jpg

And finally, this was me yesterday.

20181110_091658.jpg

I sucked it up and made the wedding favors. Orgonite of course, and Kois for their symbolism

Theyre in the freezer now and should be ready to pop out in a few hours for sanding and final finishing touches.

Over all we're not doing too bad. Just a few more things to do and buy and that's it. We're into the home stretch. Dad's sorting out entertainment and hes bringing his keyboard, whih is great since all we had was our YouTube playlist :D

That's it for me today. Gotta get on with my day and tick a whole lot of stuff off.

I hope you all have a great Saturday!

Sort:  

You'll have a great day. Don't overthink it though, just enjoy the moment!

Best wishes and congratulations.

Photos or it didn't happen!! :)

Jokes aside - I understand if you don't want to blockchain your special day, but you can send me a sneaky one on discord ;)

Best wishes Arly xoxo

Aww thank you @immarojas 🤗🤗🤗

immarojas? ang formal mo. Did you even go elsewhere for pulot-gata Arly?

Hah yeh! How else am I suppose to tag you?

We had lunch out the next day. Does that count? 😁

Thinking of you and Ben, Arly. I'm sure you'll do great.

Aww thank you @mattclarke 🤗🤗🤗

Can we still fly in for the party (and that great weather) ?

@goldrooster for the @teamaustralia christmas party you can! Although I cant guarantee the weather :)

Enjoy your day @bearone. A wedding day goes quickly but the memories are forever.

Thank you @angiemitchell 🤗🤗

The day flew but there's definitely a lot of memories. ❤

ONE MORE SLEEP.

The lettuce looks very lush, the deck is lovely and the koi look awesometastic.

Have an amazing and relaxing and momentous day tomorrow :)

4 hours sleep it ended up being! 😭🤣

And thank you Ry 🤗🤗🤗🤗

x_x

Hope you're catching up now XD

Slowly getting there. Still havent made my way through to discord....

Omggggg!!! Best wishes @bearone! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @arrliinn!! 🤗🤗🤗

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.680 which ranks you at #1546 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1544).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34