You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm 53

in #life5 years ago

happy birthday, hope the hand is feeling a bit better, since you only mentioned it in passing I am guessing it still hurts a little that the swelling has gone down some, and that it is something you can live with.

A day of relaxation once a year is a good thing. That is what I like to do on my birthday, just kick back and relax. Enjoy the goodies and dinner I am sure someone has planed for you.

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

Thank you.

Yeah, I kind of went into a little more detail about the hand accident in a previous post, but basically, I was helping move a game and my hand managed to get backed into a post, right on the corner of it. Needless to say, it did not feel very good for quite a few minutes. But the swelling is down and movement is virtually back to normal, so I think it'll be okay.

I had to work today again, so no birthday dinner or cake for me tonight. My son did make individual pizzas, which were pretty good, but the celebration as such happens on Saturday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84