TIL: The story of legendary Meme / ALIENS GUY on History Channel !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)


Well, you can laugh if you like but I never really knew this fellow's story, and so in brief, here it is! Today I researched it. I even included his Social Media links and link to his Reddit page.


We've all seen the memes forever and I always knew he must have been connected to a show on the History channel and or WRT something about aliens or theories about similar tech or ideas.

His name is Giorgio Tsoukalos.

His picture in memes online are really legendary as we know - but when you hear from or about the “Ancient Aliens" star, he has some pretty neat ideas about space travel (ers), the afterlife, and our natural inquisitiveness as humans.

From all accounts, he's an easygoing guy. When asked about his epic hair, he is quoted as saying it seems that it is slowly being abducted. I thought that was pretty funny, and fitting.

He feels great that the show is receiving such large audiences and people are watching and questioning -- and that his meme status plays a role in this.

He's Swiss born and a 1998 grad of Ithaca College in Ithaca, New York, and has a BA degree in sports information and communication. For many years he worked as a bodybuilding promoter and a volunteer in IFBB sanctioned bodybuilding contests, including Mr. Olympia. He produced and directed the annual San Francisco Pro Grand Prix in years 2001-2005.

The show has now been on for over 116 episodes, and he is also a producer.



Prometheus Entertainment is the name of the production company and he says they do an excellent job vetting all the experts and guests that appear on the show.

He even has his own Reddit sub category/tag: https://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comments/32z4m6/i_am_giorgio_tsoukalos_you_may_know_me_from_the/

And here are his social media links and how he starts his Reddit page description:


" Hello everybody.

You might know me from my work on the show ANCIENT ALIENS, or from various memes online.
I am also the founder of Legendary Times Books.

I am very excited to share that an all-new episode of ANCIENT ALIENS will be airing on HISTORY tonight at 9/8c, and you can catch up online, on the HISTORY app, or on demand at history.com

www.facebook.com/AncientAliens
www.twitter.com/ancientaliens
https://twitter.com/Tsoukalos "






Photo/video Credits: History Channel, YouTube

Content primarily derived from -CNN with minor details from Wikipedia.

Sort:  

GAH! I almost woke the baby up from laughing at this. haahaha

I almost spit out my scotch mint seeing this lol

  • and I thought, irony.

This is my favorite History channel show. We have it here in Panama but the new episode is not on tonight.

Everytime I hear anything about the Rochester/Buffalo areas at all even close now, I think of you, I got a kick out of my learning about this guy today. I have been using the formatting ideas you want me to use, uggh, I do not like internetting and formatting some days lol

because

ALIENS

lol

Dude, you're not alone. I never knew either. Haha Fun post!

I love knowing this helped others who had the same internal dialogue and concerns brother LOL

TY for LMK your concerns were similar haha!

I just had to know about this guy, I could not wait any more so went and did the research to learn about him LOL.

TY for the comments and support!!!

There are episodes that are very interesting, to be more believable you should change that hairstyle, do not favor it.
Here in Argentina also they transmit the episodes of the third world. Many thanks my friend @ barrydutton for sharing, congratulations

LOL, thanks man.

OMG Nice post! I always love that meme.

It is nice to hear from you! I feel the same, lol

Today was my TIL day for this guy, I could not put it off anymore.

Iove this show. It really get me thinking iutside of the box. Some of the stuff he explains is very compelling other stuff im sure its really open for interpretation.

Nice share didnt know much about him.

I'm glad for the comments, I am really happy when my posts inform or help people in some way. Thanks for commenting!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48