When you meet a guy a month ago and you are off to Mexico with him today..

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So I’m a pretty spontaneous person and most people who are in my life know that I do things very spare of the moment. Well I met this guy maybe a month and a half ago while I was working as a massage therapist. I was literally about to close the shop and head home, had my jacket on and keys to lock up the store when I heard the phone ring, and it was this guy saying he was around the corner and he really wanted a massage.

I felt a very good feeling to just stay the extra hour and give him a massage. The whole time we were talking about plant medicine, the government, spirituality, and then I told him how I was going to Peru to study Ayahuasca and other healing plant medicines and he said he was doing it at this event in Mexico called Anarchapulco and it was so interesting to me how our conversation just very much lined up with everything that was going on in my life.

I never get clients numbers, but I got his, and the next day we went out to dinner and I decided to buy my ticket to this event and buy my ticket to Acapulco, Mexico. Literally the very next day of meeting him. I get very good hunches about things and always go with my intuition.

So anyways maybe like a week or two later him and I end up at this party where a few people are talking about their ayahuasca experience and it was just such a beautiful experience to see the healing happening in my life already before even being in the presence of the plant.

So yea, here I am, headed to Mexico today with this guy I met a month ago. Come to find out there are like 10 other people I know going to the event as well! Life to me is all about adventure and that is something I do very drastically. Anarchapulco Here We Come!

Instagram/Twitter- @AwakeAliveAware
SnapChat-AwakeAliveAware
www.youtube.com/BrieMarie126/videos
www.facebook.com/BrieMarieA11

Sort:  

Have fun! We were looking forward to coming but due to my Panama residency process we can't travel at this time. Maybe next year!

There are amazing people at the conference, take it all in and go home with a head full of new knowledge.

awe man, it was definitely a blast! Hope to see you next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22