Adventures in Pet Sitting - 'Hitting The Wall'

in #life7 years ago

That's what happens when you try to do too much on too little sleep.

I hit that 'wall' yesterday. That's why Ask Aunt Deb wasn't posted on time. It would have been gibberish and I doubt I would have noticed.

As you might know, I have been doing extra visits because a client ended up hospitalized on an out of town trip. She was originally planning on being home the evening of the 10th. Today is the 20th. I've been doing three visits a day since the 8th. I try not to leave them on their own for more than 12 hours, so that means early mornings and later evenings. Each visit is 22 miles roundtrip. Word is she's supposed to be home sometime this Wednesday. Fingers crossed...

So, the tally as of this post is a dozen twelve hour days and 792 miles. At least some of my other visits are on the way or not too far in another direction, but it does add to the drive time. Add in side trips for groceries, etc. I feel like I'm living in my van. (It looks like it, too. LOL!)

So this is my all-purpose apology for when the days are blurring together and my brain is as agile as oatmeal. I have a feeling this may not be the only time I'll need to use it.

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

LOL

Make it a series right? LOL

I hope you are taking enough care of yourself.

Lol! As long as I can get a stand in for the days I'm a little too loopy. And, yes, I'm trying to keep a healthy balance. Some days I'm more successful at that than others. After Wednesday, I'll be able to play 'catch up' for a few days. Am looking forward to 'em!

Hang in there! Your client is fortunate to have your there and so dedicated! Hope everything works out for her, too.

Thanks! Managed to get a little more sleep last night, so that helped. We'll see how long this second wind lasts... lol!

You're welcome. Thank goodness for second wind! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87