Can Someone Help Me Type This?

in #life6 years ago

It's been a while since I made a post here, its because I have been super lazy busy. This seems to be my longest break so far...


Source
To be honest, I have tried telling myself a few times that I am busy but somehow, "myself"doesn't wanna believe that because apparently, I am not really busy😀 (at least not too busy to not put up a post). I have had a few posts which I have written "mentally" and some saved as a draft. All I was waiting for was someone to come read my mind and help me type those posts...Lol!

I am just being lazy (I admit) and right now, I just wanna close my eyes, hold my pillows and sleep but no, I will have to finish writing this first... I am saying a big"no" to another half-done post (I have a ton of them right now🙈😀)

I know, beating laziness can be a bit of a struggle for some of us, (me inclusive)... So since I have somewhat succeeded in dealing with this laziness, maybe I could put a post up about it? Great idea, yeah?

That laziness sure does come around once in a while no matter how hard we try to keep it away and while a little dose of laziness isn't too bad (it's actually healthy), constantly letting it rule can end up really badly. I am that person that is always lazy, socially, actually... But whatever kind of laziness it is, we do need to deal with it sometimes.


Source

Growing up, I have only seen my Mum act lazy on a few occasions (only when there is nothing to be done, actually😀) and it amazes me how she keeps up most times. But one thing I have been able to learn from her is that often times what makes us lazy is that the task ahead of us looks overwhelmingly big and we let it intimidate us.

Breaking our tasks into little steps makes it a whole lot better and we get it done before we even realize. So, next time you feel lazy, instead of packing the whole laundry basket full of clothes out for laundry just pick a few, and you will go back for more😉

We sometimes need to trick our minds in order to make it do what we want

Could it be that you have too much motivation?
Laziness does come when you have too much motivation running through you (and a heap of ideas too). Now, while you may not be mentally lazy, you are physically lazy and really, no one is gonna make those ideas come to life unless you do something about it.

Sometimes, it may be that motivation is lacking and other times, you just are too busy in your head to actually get up and do that thing. You've probably told yourself how important it is to finally get up and get moving but it just doesn't seem to work because your head is still busy.

Now, what do you do in cases like this? First, you have to realize that you have way too much motivation (yeah, we often think the opposite in situations like this and we keep looking for motivation while we, in fact, have too much of it).

After that, you will need to go through the sources of this motivation, figure out the one you need and the one that isn't really doing the job, then, you can go ahead and get rid of those that ain't really doing the job. Sounds easy, but it can be really tricky figuring out which isn't doing the job (because all will seem to be doing the job)


Source

Remember that when you do way too much in your head you may end up doing too little in reality. The best way to deal with physical laziness is by taking actions but our minds has to be set "right" for that to be possible. Just enough motivation!

Being lazy can be healthy and also unhealthy, there is a really thin line between it being healthy or unhealthy. It becomes unhealthy when you have way too much energy inside of you yet you decide to keep in all inside.

Here Are A Few Questions You Can Ask Yourself When That Will Probably Get You Back Up

  • How much love do I have for what I do?
  • How do I feel when I do this thing?
  • Is this break really needed?
  • How am I gonna feel after I have procrastinated this?

Hopefully, this helps you next time...😊

Sometimes when you feel "lazy" it could be that you just need a little break, don't deprive your body (and even mind) of that, listen to it and give it just that, else it will break down.


Source

Don't let yourself be too lazy to even play, so kick that laziness away and have fun!



Much love, Audrey❤

Sort:  

Nice post . I used to be really lazy . Now I’m just a tiny bit. A toddler put an end to that! 😂😂😂

Hahahaha! The baby came right on time😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh yes I know this feeling well, so many ideas in the mind its like it tires you out. Procrastinating, thinking you will feel better to attack it tomorrow. For me its easy to get lazy as after I finish taking care of the twins, after work... my energy is low and I don't feel motivated to tackle projects, but most times I play some good music and just begin and then I get into it.

But other times I just let the laziness flow lol. My problem is, once I finish work, take care of the family, and tackle some side projects, I want time to unwind and theat end up taking me past midnight and then I'm up and out the door by 6:30. Tired and then I donit again, and some days I just crash lol

I'm copying and emailing those questions to them to myself.

Yes, writing down the things to be done in small steps makes a huge difference but sometimes I'm even too lazy to do that lol.

Well, after dealing with those twins its normal that you feel low on energy, you just gotta get something to help you get moving. Thankfully, music does that for you!

😀 how busy your life must be! Well, there are times when we can't help but just let it flow. We just have to be careful not to let it flow for far too long...

Awesome, hopefully, they will help someday😊. Too lazy to write them out? Hahaha! Then you can say them out 😉

Thanks for stopping by!!

Never thought about too much motivation and it is true f you take that with a wholemheap of things a person gets overwhelmed but chunking and prioritizing it with valid reasons can help you get through the items quicker so you can go nap. Naps are the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Prioritizing sure does help😊. Oh yeah, naps are awesome. Lol! Just that I end up wanting more once I wake up....

Interesting point of view! As usual you keep surprising me. And now:

I'm proud with you! Love you!

Awwwn! You are so sweet, Ravi❤🤗😊 Thank you so much!

bitmoji-20181017015133.png

I love my Quad 4 because of you and maquemali. You're gorgeous!

We make a great team!!😊

Congratulations @audreybits! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That is so true never deprive yourself to take a time off wether it is mentally or physically! In my case this week oh my goodness hehhehehe I’m mentally and physically lazy!!! What I do sometimes I just try to publish a blog and that’s it. It can wait til I get back! Hehehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Heheheheh! You will get back up soon!😀 Its a much needed break, yeah?

Great post! I just wrote one concerning the same idea, that of too much motivation, and how it can result in you making 0.0% progress towards your goal. Great to see this one so soon thereafter.

I love that about Steemit, how so many of the people here are all somewhat on the same frequency, because there are so many posts written about motivation, and how to live effectively, and budget money, and altogether it adds up to imply a great dissatisfaction with the current philosophy of living, or paradigm, if you will.

Great post. thanks!

Wow! I will love to go read yours. It's so great to come across people moving at somewhat same frequency and steemit definitely does a great job with that. So glad to have found you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16