NOW OR NEVER - My dream to write my own book

in #life6 years ago

3 weeks ago, just before I finished my studies, I was wondering around, thinking about what I'm gonna do after this. 18 years of studying, to be honest, I'd never been ready to go outside to see the real world.

image
image

10 years ago, when someone asked me what I'm gonna be in the future, my answer is; "a doctor". But somehow,as I grew older, I started not to love science. No, it's not like I hated this field. It's awesome for me but I just didn't like to deal with experiment or something to do with laboratory so I realised that a medical doctor or anything related is not suited me well.

image
image

Then, as I realised that I love to draw, my second ambition was an architect. But when I was 19, when they called me for an interview session to enter the architecture program in the university, I failed to attend and I ended up with taking Economics as my bachelor degree. I had no time to regret it though. I found that this program is super fun and really suited me well.

But to be honest, I never made any plan for my future after graduation. I asked for an advice and someone suggested me to find something interesting or hobby for me to spend time with before getting any job.

And beside drawing, I love to write! Before this I only write some short stories and articles *in Malay of course (I'm not confident enough to write in English for commercial purposes; you can judge why from my writing here), so I just thinking, why don't I start to write a book?

image
image

I know writing a book is not an easy task but since I got nothing to do this time, it's better for me to try and start writing. Now or never.

Well, I would love to share my writing journey with you guys. I hope that I can show you guys my progress next time. So, what do you think?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by atikahnoh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29