#UpVoteAtree and get an upvote from me.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

     Just a bit fun you see .

    

When steemit went down the other day I ended up tidying my studio
Others went for a walk which I thought was a better idea.  

After reading an excellent blog by @denmarkguy about taking a break from technology I was inspired to go out into the nature.
In response to his blog I made a casual joke about going out on Sunday and "upvoting a tree" :) Well I ended up doing just that  

Luckily enough this Sunday turned out to be fine, warm and sunny.
A rare thing this time of year.
Behind my house there is a large forest that covers the entire mountain and there are many paths that twist and wind in every direction.
There is one path in particular that I tend to use. I feel it is "my path".
Not many go there an so I get some time to myself to be in contact with the nature.
   

I discovered this forgotten path about three years agin ago and have been using it ever since.
Anyway, one day when I was walking here I saw this magnificent tree.
It seemed to shout out as though it had a spirit and identity it of its own.
As if it was saying; "Hey. I was born long before you and I will live long after you are gone from this earth. But hey, right now we live in the same time and the same space, so let´s give each other some respect".
     

Ever since then I always go over to this tree and show it respect.  
So this is me #UpVotingAtree.

                        

Secondly, it might sound crazy but I have never once used a hashtag.
I am not the big social media type fellow and so I guess I just have never had much reason to use one.
So I thought I would try it out to see how it works.
So I hope I do it right.

So as a way of giving respect to our wonderful nature I thought about seeing if anyone else has a tree they admire near where they live.
 Post a photo of yourself with the tree you admire in the comments with the hashtag #UpVoteAtree and I promise to give it a 100% upvote. (until the 7 day post date is over of course)
Try to take a steemit logo with you if you can :)

Sort:  

I love the nature too.
I will see if I can get out and upvote a tree myself :=)

Me upvoting a horse-chestnut (Aesculus hippocastanum). I like to use the nuts in holiday decorations. And it's very nice to have such a big old tree close by, even though I live downtown.
imagePhotos taken by my sister.
image #upvoteatree

Wow that is a worthy tree to upvote @norwegiansteem and 100% upvote from me : )

Cool

@arthuradamson the environment you live is so so natural .i dont live where their is a very big tree .but looking at your environment it gives me joy.upvoted and resteemed

Yes, I know I am blessed to live in such a wonderful beautiful place.
I think God took pity on me because of my atrocious violent childhood. After so much ugly misery he knew I needed a place of peace and beauty so that my heart could heal.
Thank you my friend, much appreciated.

Time to upvote not just a tree but nature :D. I will surely #upvoteAtree tomorrow. Its night time here now where I am so I can't go out and take a picture.

Great!! Look forward to see that ;) Sleep well, hope you get fine weather tomorrow :)
I agree, time to upvote nature in general but at least a tree is a start.

Welcome to Steam, I'm following you.

Follow me and be happy

Next time you are out there, take a steemit image. An image with the steem logo and you and the tree. Or cut out a big upvote symbol for your tree.

I care for a bunch of trees, but none of them are really special or really big.
One I was caring for got broken because squirrels had to eat its last leaves and they snapped its trunk. It was sad.

Great idea, I never thought of that - taking the steemit logo and the upvote symbol. I will do that for sure :=) I will see what the weather is like tomorrow .
Good to hear from you @buildeofcastles. Sorry to hear about those trees you cared for. Never heard of anyone doing that. Respect !

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hiii dear @arthuradamson,
very interesting post and wonderful photography in forest with tree, amazing a theme "Upvote a Tree" also a great and handsome offer from you. keeep it up and best wishes.

Thank you.
We must take care of the nature or we will have no nature to take of us :)

Upvoted it 100%. Loved how you spend your sunday with mother nature. It really is beautiful.

Thank you @jehanzeb4u, yes it was a wonderful walk out thee today :)

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17