Sad Goodbye to a Great British actor and IconsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

ROGER MOORE
I once worked for Roger Moore back in the 1980s.
 I was a student back then and to earn a bit of cash I worked as a sort  of gardener for rich folk in the posh area of Leicester - I was  basically tidying gardens of rubbish -. Roger Moore was one of my  clients.
He was the nicest guy you could ever meet and very humble. He also had a great sense of humor.
One day while I was having a lunch break he said:
" You know Arthur I am a terrible actor really, it is my eyebrows that have the real talent"

Thanks for the memories Roger

Thanks for visiting my blog and a warm welcome back next time


Sort:  

Nice article. Following you!

Hey cheers, followed back

He was my favourite James Bond R.I.P

Yes mine too. A real genuine guy. The older ones were the best.

They certainly were :)

I hadn't heard, but its a nice way to hear the news, hearing an anecdote that he was cool IRL... RIP Roger

Thank you, yes he was a really nice man and so was his wife actually. I remember her bringing out some scones and tea for me when I had a break.
My thoughts go out to her, they obviously loved each other.

he lived his life out pretty privately, I didnt know he was married but scones and tea would keep anyone married

Ha ha good point.
From what I remember they were like a typical english couple and it was very obvious the loved each other.
I was only 17 and I was pretty naive them days so I don´t think I really understood just how famous he was. Of course selfies were not the done thing back then.,they would have thought it was vulgar.
I didnt even ask for an autograph.
By the way he actually had the original Jame bond car, which he kept in the driveway.

Congratulations @arthuradamson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Such a sweet story. Thank you very much for sharing.

Ya he was a lovely man as I remember. His wife was also really kind. She made me cake and tea when I was having a break.
Not all rich and famous people are not nice. They were both very genuine and I am glad I got to meet them both.
Sad day, he will be missed-
Thanks sumsum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75