People Like Stories... And Lies.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

People like to know what happens next. You tell them something and they would want to know what will happen afterwards.

We are more excited for others than we are for ourselves.

Sometimes we disregard our lives just to know more about others. We can get too bored with how our lives are that we want something else, something out there, someone else's story.

And so on to the next chapter of someone else's life... But what about our own lives? Why isn't it interesting? Why isn't it something we improve on? Why do we bother and/or watch other people instead of fixing our lives?

image



It's all lies. Lies everywhere. Don't we get tired of lies? Lies that we hear and lies that we say/write plus lies that we tell ourselves?

Is everything in our lives just a big lie? And then we get disappointed when other people hurt us, lie to us when in fact maybe everyone is just afraid of the next thing. Everyone is afraid of what will happen next in their lives and so we lie. Lie lie lie. Shall we lie some more?

Aren't we all just fiction writers then? I would watch the KDrama Lie To Me but I've already seen it years ago. I've also already watched The Invention of Lying a year or two ago.

Ah this is what I get for not doing anything today. This is what I get for lying to myself. Haha.

image



Anybody know a good movie/TV Show with lies lies lies? Oh by the way, that is how I found the TV show Community several years ago. Oh that gem of a pop culture comedy show. I love it all except season six.

Hmmm come to think of it, I haven't read any comics or books or graphic novels about lies. Well I haven't been reading anything for years sooo...

I've heard songs about lies but haven't read anything about it. At least as far as I can remember... Hmmm. 🤔

Oh and True Lies is kinda funny, I watched it when I was younger. Wow like I'm old now. Hahaha. Omg.

Waitaminit, I forgot about a bad bad series. Haha. I think I will continue watching it now. It's called Good Behavior. I'm only on episode 3.

Ciao!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. If you don't have Byteball yet, read this so we both get some $$$. You can earn $$$ even without a Steemit account too. Use other attestation bots.


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Pics from Pixabay.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Akala ko may kinaiinisan kang liars 😂

Dati meron. Lagi naman. Nagkalat sila lalo sa sales. Oh well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @artgirl! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79