Ways Of Keeping Cool During The Heatwave! I Need Your Ideas

in #life6 years ago

D842F935-4923-4E3F-82E3-25E5C8CD622A.jpeg
We are having another heatwave in So Cal. This one was predicted to be worse than the one we just had. We put up new white blackout insulated curtains in the bedrooms to keep in the cool air and block out the sun.
My bedroom has southern exposure so it gets extremely warm upstairs!
D3C0B72D-D86F-45C8-9710-6E26DA03F127.jpeg
I bought another electric water cooler/dispenser to put upstairs in our laundry room that way we have access to cold water upstairs too just not downstairs in the kitchen.

I don’t purchase sweetened drinks but you can bet I have bottles up and infused our alkaline water and have our second refrigerator stocked up!
E99B7D7F-21AF-4D66-A7BB-EE5034E74F7B.jpeg
Eating foods that are fresh such as my caprese salad, help keep us cool too!
27265C84-B747-48BE-A4A2-55389245E675.jpeg
Although I live in a new home totally solar powered I do not have air conditioning so finding innovative ways to keep cool are a must!

What’s my Steemit tribe doing to keep cool?
What do you recommend?
20A5E196-37A8-4192-9387-33FD91690619.jpeg
Order your CBD products HERE or become a distributor for FREE
Upvotes, resteems & Donations are loved! Merci
💕

BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

Put your sheets to the freezer a few hours before you go to bed. And when you don’t want to/have time for a cold shower, have your wrists under running cold water for two minutes, that is about the time it takes your blood to make a full circle so the water will cool your blood throughtout the whole body.

This all sounds pretty sexy haha!
Thank you for your suggestions pretty girl!💜

How about taking Googley out to a matinea movie and soaking up the air conditioning in the theatre? I’ll bet she’s never seen “ Some like it Hot”, or “Cat on a hot tin Roof”. Lol ❤️🐓

She is a cat in heat on a hot tin roof! I am afraid we will get kicked out when she falls asleep as always and starts snoring! Lol

I have been known to resort to air-conditioned places for a bit of respite when it gets unbearably hot (115 degrees).

115! I shouldn’t complain then lol

If I had a pool I would live in it for the day :) It's hot af here, too .... today so far I have taken a cold shower and cooled my pup down with a soaking wet towel. Eating/Drinking a healthy home-made slush (freeze a homemade smoothie) helps too. Much Love SiStar!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Our pool is right smack in the sun and it’s waaaay to cold to lounge in haha I need a happy medium! Happy Saturday! And thank you for the slushee idea! Hugs dear magical you!

I am in the process of fixing up my elderly parent's house in Riverside, CA.

Since they don't like to throw a lot of things away and are clinging on to their outdated ways, I have been keeping cool by using vintage fans from the 1960's where ever I am doing manual labor in the house.

I've been wearing the same paint splotched somewhat poofy black skirt to do manual labor in and enjoy frolicking around the fans and letting the wind cool down my south of the equator that way as it lifts and blows my skirt around Marilyn Monroe style.

Awww I just envisioned all this! Sometimes there is sooo much beauty in simplicity right? Thank you for sharing this with me, I hope your parents home becomes your forever nest filled with good vibes and all💜

You are lovely in the flowers and pools keep me cool.

You are sweet! Thank you!

Today seems a lot cooler! So glad for this!

What about some holidays in Mauritius...the temps here will surely suit you perfectly!

Don’t tempt me! I’d always be sitting in your restaurant, enjoying your food, sipping on something delicious and enjoying it all!

I have a portable AC unit, plus at night I open up the house and suck cool air in, then close it up early.

Or, go to a bar ;)

I need to get our AC repaired soon! My husband is a Jazz musician so we are always at bars haha I’m just being a pest and want cool and comfort in my home.☺️

I suggest freeing the puppies.

Puppies are freed half of the day lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04