You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Won't Make It Home For My Chamorro Mom's Funeral - The Depressing Realization

in #life7 years ago

Hi @rodeo670! There is a reason for everything - easier said, than understood. We ourselves are going through the same right now - hubby's grandma (who raised him) also passed yesterday. I know he wants to go home, but that seems far-fetched at the moment. :(

Nonetheless, I hope you are alright...

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing that with me, @arrliinn. It's weird that such moments of tragedy can really connect complete strangers on the internet to each other for shared support. I am so sorry to hear about your hubby's grandma passing and him being in a similar situation to my own. It's really so rough, especially when you really end up not being able to go home to see your loved one for one last time before you never get to see their face again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87