[Blood-type-A Elimination Diet] Days 18 & 19 - Getting Back on Track...Kind Of

in #life7 years ago

I decided I need to get back on track and recover from my fried chicken and bread to pizza spiral. I went to the grocery store and made myself a healthy juice-smoothie.

Pineapple, apple, carrot, ginger and spinach. Very delicious.
IMG_6848.JPG

Lunch was the leftovers I knew I wouldn't throw away even though they were 'cheating'. The spice level and coconut milk in the curry was not compliant with my blood-type but I ate it anyway. I felt a bit bloated after. I did pick out the red/green peppers which weren't compliant. Trying.

FullSizeRender.jpg

I felt hungry before dinner so I made a little guacamole which was shared with my toddler (avocado, onion, lime juice, cilantro) and we ate it with black bean chips.
FullSizeRender(1).jpg

Later, I shared this grapefruit with the only kid I have that will eat one with me.
FullSizeRender(2).jpg

Closer to bedtime I got hungry and warmed up some leftover butternut squash I'd roasted a few days earlier and I sauteed spinach with garlic. I added ghee and salt to the squash and the combination was very satisfying.
IMG_6856.JPG

Day 19

Today I started my morning off with this delicious juice. Pineapple, apple, carrot, beet, ginger and spinach. I had enough for two pints.
IMG_6858.JPG

For lunch, I roasted a head of broccoli and made my favorite sushi roll with that and avocado - and wasabi. I had much more than this but I don't have the patience to wait to eat the sushi until it was all rolled out in front of me. I was hungry! I rolled this one, took a picture and then inhaled it while I rolled another. For dinner I had the same thing and finished the rest of the head of broccoli. Doesn't seem like a lot, but it was filling.

FullSizeRender(3).jpg

Not perfect but not too shabby either. Feeling pretty good energy wise. I'm hoping to stay on this diet as well as I can for the next 20 days.

Thanks for reading!
Off to day 20...

Sort:  

really cool ♥▬♥
worth watching

Yummmy I going to make some juice now beetroot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84