How can I help you? What do you need? Ask me anything to help you with

in #life7 years ago

Hey, Steemians! Here's the thing. You can ask me anything to help you with. I expect absolutely nothing in return.

Can I help you with reviewing your story? Boom, done. Honest review.
Need to vote for your project? Give this man a link!
You need someone to speak with? Let's have a chat!
Need to know how to start learning software development? Just ask, I'm a senior web developer.
Need advice in psychology or just an opinion on something? Write it down, let's talk!

You get the idea.

No, it's not a joke or prank. Just ask me something.

If you want to know why I'm doing this, it's quite simple: because I'm a human. I firmly believe that it's what we do :) Despite what crazy and nonsense ideas are circling in the world right now.

P.S.
Just remember, we're on Blockchain, everything is public and immutable :) Just a humble reminder.

Sort:  

Yay for software development! (Computer programming student here who doesn't know what programming to do) T-T

Let me show you my opinion about the future of programming.

First of all, don't listen to people's fights of what's better because it's useless. Vue vs React, Golang vs Rust, etc. - this is BS in the long term.

This is applied programming I'm talking about. Took me years to understand. Development should be for the sake of development and you could spot a lot of companies and people out there that just love to play with code without creating any end result.

Because it's addictive. And this is a trap.

Customers don't care what language you use or what cool and innovative infrastructure you have.

Always work only for end result and always look at the function of something, cool-o-meter doesn't work in the real world.

Node.js, JavaScript ES6/ES7 (https://github.com/ericdouglas/ES6-Learning) and React framework (https://facebook.github.io/react/), in general, are awesome. Why? And why not something like super popular Vue.js framework?
Simple: function! The broad area of applying. React and JS help to create web applications, Android and iOS applications and even desktop application using Electron.js

Second, Golang (https://www.golang-book.com/books/intro/1) for highly efficient servers and other stuff. Very easy to learn, very intuitive. Google uses it, cool billion dollar startups use it, everyone uses it.

IMPORTANT: machine learning, deep learning (http://course.fast.ai/), any AI algorithms, big data, and computational algebra.
You know this - you have bright future.

Hope this helps :)

hi there , am at my first year of studying computer science , i studied some branches of discrete math then algorithms and data structures and then dive right down to programming

o.o Thanks @ansek for the info. I'll be honest, lol, I'm extremely new to programming and computers and I've never heard of this stuff. Well, I shouldn't say never; I've used a little bit of code from github, and I know a little on machine learning and algorithms. I used to be a language major (getting a bachelors degree in Spanish to work as an interpreter/translator) but I switched to a computer science major after taking a logic class. (I solved logic problems for fun; One day I solved, who knows how many, logic problems for 8 hours straight. That's a whole work day.)

I must say, I was in denial that I made that switch because it scared the heck out of me (Me? Learn about computers and programming? I can break my computer if I speak to it.) I've yet to take CS101. To prepare myself, I've been reading everything on computers and started learning C, C++, Java, Python (my favorite so far), worked with Arduinos, and will be working with a raspberry pi soon.

I'll definitely read through this information; then I shall fix all the problems in the world! (Ahem, computer problems.)

Relax, breed, it's not a rocket science. ;)
For beginners try HTML5, and CSS. You can learn Python eventually. Hope this helps.

Noooooo. Lol, I want to know everything already! :(

"P.S.
Just remember, we're on Blockchain, everything is public and immutable :) Just a humble reminder."

I was just thinking how for me everything has changed since I have join steemit. It is hard to put in words but learning-wise, I have entered an institution of higher education. Culture or social-wise, ;we're on Blockchain, everything is public and immutable :)" quality trumps quantity.....it's not Big Brother, it's every brother. Mind blown.

Yeah, agree. The blockchain is a mind blowing concept that already has a positive impact on the world.

just the winning 649 loto numbers please ...

No problem, @thelifeofbrian - here some numbers to consider: 2 14 9 22 19 5 😆

lol well cant be any worse than the ones i pick

Steemit needs more people like you! :) May I ask for a virtual hug? Keep steeming! :)

Thank you for these kind words! :) Virtually hug you, @m31, have a great day ahead of you!

Very nice. Keep posting! @ansek

Thanks! I'm trying to find some time to do that :)

great to find such a kind person like you , followed ya
i made a recent post about luck in life and it didn't get attention
i'll be happy if you check it out and tell if something wrong so i can improve
i definitely appreciate your feed back ,
https://steemit.com/psychology/@mostafa1/does-luck-has-a-major-rule-in-life-is-it-a-random-gift-does-luck-choose-people-or-vice-versa

Interesting article, as you mentioned, you don't believe in luck from the perspective of something mystical. That's a solid point, and you're right. People tend to mystify what they don't understand and there a lot of things which we know nothing about.

As Carl Jung said: "Until you make the unconscious conscious, it will direct your life, and you will call it fate."

Personally, I would recommend you to:

  • Write smaller articles. In the real world, people have less time now to read big articles because of all these distractors like smartphones, social media, etc.
  • Use more scientific references rather than emotional quotes. Too many emotions and people won't listen, they will just shut down their comprehension.
  • Use better markdown format tools like this one: http://dillinger.io/ because your post is tough to read sometimes

Hope this helps!

thank's for your recommendations , i'll take care of that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25