Today I decided that I quit smoking | No more cigarettes for me..

in #life5 years ago


Ok ok, I know how this works, let's first see how long I actually quit, right?

True! I quit smoking before, several times actually.. some were easy peasy, others were muy dificil. The last time I quit was in Spain, while boyfriend started using a vaporizer and had quite some cravings for cigarettes. I quit cold turkey, and it was surprisingly easy if I say so myself. Somehow it was the right time and right mindset. I hated standing on the balcony to smoke during winter.. We both went back to smoking when boyfriend was working in Budapest for just a few weeks.. And I joined, I know, I know.. that was weak..

So what's changed now?

I've been quite done with smoking for some time already, I hate the smell, and often I don't even enjoy it anymore as it's just nasty. But instead of quitting I cut down the cigarettes to half of what I used to smoke and the past month I sometimes even smoked half of that. When you're a smoker yourself, you know that smoking isn't any fun when you're having a cold. Often I've been disgusted even more with the taste in my mouth, irritating nose because of the smell and not to forget the endless coughing at night keeping me awake and in more pain with every cough. That's what was about to happen here, as my daughter gifted me her first cold caught at preschool...

I'm done with smoking

While she's already pretty ok today, I'm feeling like crap. My head hurts and my throat even worse, and today that made me wake up with the determination to quit today. I know that today would probably be easy, heck, even tomorrow could be easy (depending on how I feel), but this time I don't want to start smoking again as soon as my throat lets me, but quit forever. I'm done with the smell, I'm done with the "F*ck, we forgot to buy cigarettes" every few days, and I feel we can use that money for more important things. So I'm done, and I hope that my boyfriend will follow my example. I didn't mention or ask him to do so, he will find out in a few days that I'm the worst ex-smoker out there.. Oh shoot, he already knows, but he will be remembered.. This time I will use some extra guidance like meditations, to help me get through it easier...

Keep ya posted!

~Anouk

Sort:  

It's not easy but you can do it @anouk.nox!
I smoked for 25 years!!!!
Today I am one and a half years with no cigarettes.

It is possible! :)

I'm so sorry that I missed your comment.. Thank you for the support, I did it without any trouble to be honest.. quit, and didn't even cross my mind to smoke one again.. even though my sweet hubs had left me 1 cigarette just in case I couldn't take it anymore .. (you can't enter a store with cigarettes if you have a child with you)

Glad you did it as well :)

As I said on 'our' other platform....make it happen!! And keep us posted on the progress!

So much well-wishing on so many platforms!

hahahahhahahahahhha @aussieninja ! <3

That's @karinxxl always sending many extra positive vibes :)

hehe going strong!

Well good luck! Will hope that I will follow your example very shortly!
Keep it up!

Cheers,
Peter

You can do it Anouk!
Keep it up :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @jeffjagoe

I didn't have any trouble so far, so I actually expect it to be easy peasy from now on !

Very very wise !👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Cobgratulations @anouk.nox.. I really hope you'll make it this time. It's easy when you quit because you want it.. not because people said you should. It will feels like hell for a couple week though.

I did quit sometimes abd when I restarted to smoking again, i became a heavy smoker than before.. so, I won't quit.. I just control my smoking habit. I support you!

Congratulations

thank you :)

Congratulations

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12