You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Many years ago I was drugged and had a very scary experience

in #life6 years ago

Well, right before we left Holland I was about to get treatment for the ptsd, but instead we moved to another country. And I must say that things have been much much better since then. The horrible nightmares of all the traumatic events slowly appeared fewer nights instead of all night long.

I've read many many posts about how I dealt with everything because this was only just a small piece of the traumatic pie I had in Holland. We didn't flee our country with a three month old baby for no reason. And I must say that it was the best decision we could have made.
All the traumatic events, and dealing with psychopaths have learned me a lot about human beings with bad intentions, and I can honestly say that nowadays I can see through the eyes of those people that they are bad news. Where I used to not listen to my gut feeling years ago, I now listen to it right away. Even if I don't have a clear explanation for the why I feel a person is bad news, I take no risks to burn myself (or my family) by having them in our lives. I've learned a lot, but it has cost me everything I had, and loved back then. Yes, it has made me much wiser, but honestly, I also must admit that some things I'd rather not have known because for a few years I lost total faith in humanity.. that's not a nice way to live.. but that's getting better since we have our lives back in another new country and doing well here..

Sort:  

That’s an amazing - and very useful - skill to have. It’s so easy to lose hope when we are constantly exposed to the darker side of humanity. And yet, now you have a gift that you can share with us all.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17